buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Proud to be a Somerfieldian
12.10.05, 8:52 pm

I have to share this with the world, though I doubt anyone'll give a shit.

That is Lise, one of my best friends, who still lives back in Nottingham and who I don't get to see often enough. She's just started work at Somerfield, and I asked her to take a picture of her posing in her uniform for me. She just sent me the above picture - i love just how pleased she looks with herself.

Note the trousers. I had to wear that same damn style when I worked at Three Cooks for six weeks. They were made of navy blue nylon, claimed to be a size 12, and tapered inwards towards the bottom. I looked so fugly in them it was unreal. Add to that a yellow tabard and a visor and you have a general nightmare. The less we talk about that job the better.

Actually no, let's talk about that job, seeing as I've not done a great deal today. I worked for the majority of the time in the kitchen with a wizend old woman called Pat. Pat talked a lot. Pat told me exactly the same stories every single day. I broke a plate on my very first day, and decided to just sweep the shards under the nearest appliance with my foot. The job sucked an incredible amount of ass, and I can't believe that I actually lasted six weeks. They only paid me �3.06 an hour because I was seventeen, and I'd come home every day with my hair and clothes smelling of a combination of rotten vegetables and bleach. Dark times indeed.

Feeling better today, both moodwise and healthwise. Missed my lectures this morning but went to my lab in the afternoon - BMS315 Experimental Neuroscience. I have to design a series of experiments to show how the ears localise sound. It's about as exciting as it sounds, trust me. It also requires a report to be written in the next three weeks, which just adds to my already enormous pile of work. I don't think I'll be seeing sunlight for quite a while.

Lost tonight, which makes for fun times. Mel's bringing me some chocolate back on the way home from Alpha course (Evil! Evil!), and we're planning to watch it with said chocolate and a cup of tea. Bliss on a stick. Before this though, I should go wash up or something, even though I damn well cooked the tea in the first place.

God, I should actually be doing some work. There doesn't seem much point though, with there only being 45 minutes of time to kill. I'm such a crap student - I really haven't got this studying thing nailed at all.

Edit: Ashlee Simpson - Pieces Of Me just came on randomly on Mel's laptop, and I decided to talk out loud to myself, because I'm that bored: "Okay, Ashlee, let's tone it down a little, yeah? We don't want the whole world to know that we're listening to your song."

last - next