buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Case of alcohol amnesia
27th August 2005, 1:29 pm

There's nothing quite as misery-inducing as a hangover. Oh wait, yes there is. Having to walk up the nearby mountain to the Co-op, in the rain and with your hangover in tow, because there's no food in your fridge and you're hungry. They did have Jaffa Cake Muller yoghurts though, so it wasn't as bad as it could have been. I don't know if anyone else has tasted those yoghurts, but they're pretty much an edible orgasm.

I went for a drink with some of the work kids last night, as it was PhD Millhouse's last day. We went to the Nottingham House (shout-out to home, woo!) and watched the cricket on the big screen. The cricket absolutely rocked, I don't care what anyone says. It really is one of the best sports in the world. I then drank four pints of some suspiciously strong Czech lager on an empty stomach. Take a wild guess at the end result.

I don't really remember what I was talking about by the end of the evening, and really hope I didn't make a complete tit out of myself. I do remember walking home with Netherlands Chick, and her talking about sexy hockey players (football and hockey are the main two sports in Holland apparently), but I don't know what I replied with. By the time I got home and ate some food it was way too late.

I rang Matt, and can't remember anything of what we talked about. I really hope that I told him I was drunk. He's moving house today... in fact, he'll be in the middle of it right now. I'll give him a ring tonight, apologise for anything stupid I might have said.

Awoke this morning with a banging head and an incredible thirst. I've been watching the cricket in bed for most of the morning, then decided to get up and have a shower. Feeling mildly better now, and am about to go make myself some soup.

Can I just say a big WOO for it being a Bank Holiday weekend. Not only does it mean that I get three lie-ins, it also means that I miss the Monday morning research meeting with Uber Boss. The gods do smile.

last - next