buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

The misery that is Look North
25th August 2005, 6:44 pm

I'm sat here whilst Em is lying on the sofa watching Look North. It's the Look North for places like Hull, Grimsby and Lincolnshire, not for where I live. Em likes to watch it in case they ever mention her home Driffield, which is a tiny town in East Yorkshire that only has two sets of traffic lights.

I hate watching this crappy program, because they mention Hull roughly every fifteen seconds. No one cares about Hull, and no one ever will, ever. Starting back on the Pill is also screwing with my hormones a little too (I think), as I'm finding it a lot more annoying than usual:

Me: Why do we have to watch this? All they do is bang on about Hull. Hull Hull Hull Hull Hull. I DON'T EVEN LIVE HERE. It's rubbish.
Emily: I like it.
Me: You're rubbish too.

This week is definately crawling. Matt rang last night, and played me Beethoven's 6th Symphony 2nd Movement down the phone to me, whilst we had a conversation about Beethoven being the rock 'n' roll dude of his time. I've never found anyone yet who both likes Beethoven and who is willing to have a conversation about it with me. He says he can't wait to see me on Monday, and I'm inclined to agree with him.

Sorry, I don't want this journal to end up as a complete mush-fest. From now on I'll tone down everything to do with him.

Work was passable, in a dull kind of way. Most notable event of the day? Going over to the Children's Hospital and not getting shouted at by the intercom woman. We also decided to defrost the big freezer today, which meant that all my stuff lived in the cold room for the day. When I went to put my primers back in their box I couldn't find the lightswitch to the room (it's kind've like a creepy airtight pod of freezingness), so had to try and find my box in the dark. And then the door shut behind me and I had a moment of panic when I thought that I'd locked myself in, and would end up dying of hypothermia. Fool.

I'm feeling a little odd tonight... I think it's hormones. Em's now cooking mince in the kitchen and making me hungry, even though I've just had ny tea. I think I'm craving chocolate, which is a problem as I don't own any. God, I'm just sat here typing out my thoughts as they come, there's no filter system or anything. I should really just stop and post before we slip into rambling badness.

Actually, I should just go ask Em if she has any chocolate.

last - next