buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

The wrath of my gran
24th August 2005, 2:22 pm

I probably shouldn't write an entry, as I don't really have a great deal to talk about. We'll see how this attempt goes, anyway.

My body is currently in a race against time, as I'm hoping that I'm off my period by the time I go up to Bradford to see Matt. Knowing my fantastic luck with this type of thing, I blatantly won't be.

My dad emailed me a load of pictures depicting the tale of "My dad building the pond in our back garden". I won't post any of them here, as they'd definately bore the world to death, but it does look vaguely funky. Unfortunately he's been so absorbed in building it he forgot to ring my gran and thank her for the birthday presents she sent him the weekend of the 7th. Upon realising his mistake, he then wimped out of phoning her and sent her a card instead (about two days ago).

If this had happened to me about five years ago, he'd have forced me to ring her and incur her wrath straight away, and that wrath would have been a drawn out process of devastation. Oh how times have changed.

I've been playing stick cricket incessently ever since Matt told me about it yesterday. I'm amazingly wanktastic at it.

It rained again on the way to work this morning, so I'm currently sporting Rain Hair. I'm studiously ignoring all mirrors until I get home. Tonight I shall be journeying to Dave's house to watch Lost on the big screen. It better not be all about stupid Kate like it was last week. I'd like me some Charlie backstory please. And for a piece of plane* to fall on the annoying kid.

*I was going to put the apostraphe in front of the p, but decided that that would just be too grammatically dull.

If I sound a little... bouncy this entry, then that's because I am - too much caffeine in too short a space of time. It's home time in under two hours time now though, and I've managed to kill 11 minutes writing this entry.

last - next