buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

21st century dog racing
23rd August 2005, 10:52 am

This may sound like a complete geek-fest to most people, but I just got back my sequencing for exon 1 and it's perfect. As in, no discrepancies at all, ie. no long chains of "maybes" that were the feature of my previous exons. This is because I used the non-contaminated Exosap. It's put me in a hugely good mood... and this is definately starting to sound geeky now. Onward!

I went to the doctors yesterday (I KNOW I SHOULD JUST GO LIVE THERE ALREADY) and got myself back on the Pill. Microgynon this time though, seeing as Marvalon made my head fall off about once a week. Dr Leigh was as smug as I was when I told her I was off the Propranolol - no doubt she feels more special now there's one less person on it - and my blood pressure's tres bon - 124/82. Yes I know, very yawnworthy.

Had a sexy dream about Paddy last night... yes alright, make that a sex dream. We're all adults here. It was a little disconcerting, given the present situation.

There's a work social event tonight, which I'm not sure whether to go to or not. They're ending up at the Dog Racing - when I was talking to Netherlands Chick about it, she asked what "the Dogs" was, and I explained. She then said, "Oh god, I thought that just happened in films, I didn't know it actually still existed." Ha! Still, I can't actually afford to do much at the moment, so may give it a miss and catch up on some work.

Lisa's doing the final goodbyes around the 11th September. I'm stubbornly ignoring any reference to this date, or even thinking about it in the first place.

I downloaded JK - Can't Keep My Hands Off You a few days ago, after they played it at the gym, and am completely in love with it. I seem to be in love with a lot of crappy disco dance tunes at the moment.

Sidenote: Just checked my sitemeter, and some guy from New Zealand ended up at my journal after googling "Propranolol". I bet he didn't leave disappointed.

last - next