buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Moody bitch conversation
22nd August 2005, 12:34 pm

Oh, this is going to be a hard entry to write. I've been kind've putting it off, but I guess now is as good a time as any.

After the depression that settled after Adam pulled the whole 'friends" thing, I randomly found myself joining a singles website. Why, I don't know, because it definately isn't my thing at all. Anyway, I got an email from some guy on it called Matt, who actually seemed quite nice. He's 23, lives in Bradford and is very into music. After emailing each other a few times, he rang me on Saturday night, and we talked for a while. And then he texted me Sunday morning and asked if I'd like to meet up that day.

I said yes, and he came down to Sheffield. We went for some lunch, a few drinks and then I took him to see my house and that. We lay on my bed listening to music for a long, long time. We seemed to click straight away, and he stayed until about 8 pm, before having to get the train home. So I guess we're a couple, which still hasn't properly sunk in yet. I'm going up to Bradford to see him on the Bank Holiday Monday, and can't wait already.

It's very bizarre how things turn out, and I know I haven't done a great job in explaining it here. It also sounds incredibly smug, for which I apologise. I've probably made Matt out to be a crazy stalker but he's not. We were randomly talking about Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (just go with me here), and I asked him which turtle he always wanted to be. Turns out he wanted to be Raphael and me Leonardo. Anyway, later when we went to Nando's to get some tea, he got us some drinks, sat back down and said, "Look what I've done with the straws."

"Erm, well I have a blue one and you have a red one. Is that it?"

"No... actually it's too geeky for me to even explain."

"No go on, tell me."

"Well I gave you blue for the Leonardo turtles thing, and me red for Raphael."

It may sound incredibly geeky, but I was just amazed that he'd managed to remember something that I'd said as a throw-away comment a few hours previously.

Today's just like any other Monday - full of research meetings and seminars, with a bit of DNA sequencing in the middle. Oh, I did go to the Children's Hospital to pick some sequencing up. I didn't know how to work the intercom thing on the door, so just pressed it once and waited. Nothing. I pressed twice more. Nothing. I figured I was doing it wrong, and tried holding my finger down on it. Eventually some woman opened the door and stared daggers at me, and asked me what the hell I was doing.

"Erm, I didn't know how to work the intercom thing... I'm sorry."

"Yes, well it's been making a very long annoying sound. You're not meant to keep your finger on it."

"I'm sorry. I did try pressing it once"

"I tried answering and unlocking the door but I got nothing."

Lying bitch, she never answered the sodding intercom at all.

"I'm sorry, I didn't hear anything."

"Well, what do you want?"

Can you say rude?

"I'm here to see Rob about some sequencing."

"Well you were pressing the Registration Staff button."

"No, I was pressing the Clinical Genetics button."

She scrutinised the panel by my head. "Oh, okay (thanks for condeding that point to me)... you'd better come in then." Continued glaring at me as I walked past her.

My god, what more does she want? I said sorry THREE TIMES. Does she want me to fall down on my knees and beg her forgiveness. You'd think I'd just killed her kitten or something. Why the hell didn't she just answer the intercom button when I pressed it in the first place, then all this fannying around wouldn't have happened. I've decided that I hate that woman quite a lot.

Em's back now, so I am no longer lonely. It's been raining solidly all day today, and I got semi-drenched walking to work, despite having my trusty umbrella. Em still has the car, and so would not have had this problem. I shall make her offer to give me a lift next time it rains. Sorry, this entry has turned into a huge long entry. I shall go do some more sequencing and drink my Diet Coke.

Sidenote: This person - cpc3-mapp1-5-0-cust136.nott.cable.ntl.com, I.P. 213.105.127.136 - you freak me out a hell of a lot, with the way you stalkerishly read my journal. I don't know who you are (and would really like to), but I get the feeling you know me in real life. You're really starting to scare me a little now.

last - next