buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

I like to sleep
21st August 2005, 12:08 am

Dave's just left to go home, but I was a wee bit knacked whilst he was still here and kept zoning out when he was talking to me. Dave talks quite a lot. More so tonight though - I think he gets like me, in which after living on his tod for a while, makes up for the lack of talking by talking nonstop when he's around people again.

Reason I'm knacked is probably just from general sloth. I went to the gym this morning though, and had the best workout in forever, with no SEH at all. This makes me insanely and smugly happy, because it was the final test after coming off the beta-blockers. Yes I've been Propranolol-free (Christ, I sound like some kind of addict) for a week now, and all's good. Not perfect, but good, and I'll take good any day of the week over the mess I was a couple of weeks ago.

Lisa left this morning, after being here for most of the week. I kind've got used to having her around, which I think bodes well for when we live together in her 4th year. We watched Kiss The Girls last night and drank beer, and then I fell asleep whilst she watched Jack Dee. I seem to be doing a lot of sleeping recently.

I'm in quite a good mood, but can't really talk about why until next Monday at least. Oh, and my rogue period turned up this afternoon, after being due for going on 8 weeks now. I'm going back on the Pill, because the irregularity is just annoying. Only reason I went off it in the first place was because Marvalon was giving me really bad headaches, and Dr Personality thought it'd be a good idea to take a break for a while.

You know what this means though? Another godamn arse-wanking doctors appointment. I think the surgery is now legally obliged to build me my own shed in the waiting room or something.

What else have I done today? Erm, came back from the gym, had a shower, lay down to watch something crappy and fell asleep for a couple of hours. I must be making up for all the recent insomnia or something. Emily's back tomorrow, thank god, so I'll have a housemate around the place again. She'll no doubt have a fantastic tan from the recent holiday.

I should go to bed, as I'm hoping to hit the gym again tomorrow. Treadmills are definately one of the best places to think, something I discovered today. I don't normally use them, mainly because I'm shit at running, but I was bored of my routine and they looked vaguely appealing. Apart from when I got off and couldn't walk properly, because my legs were used to the ground moving and me staying still. I'll possibly stick to the cross-trainer next time, even if you do look like a bit of a twat whe you're on them.

last - next