buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

An entry all about water, apparently
19th August 2005, 11:20 am

Netherlands Chick is currently on the phone to someone from home, I think - Dutch appears to be a language that requires its fair amount of phlegm. Maybe I'll ask her to teach me "goodbye" later on... I'd ask her to teach me "hello", but have just noticed that it appears to be "hallo", which isn't all that taxing. On walking past the thermometer that's nailed to one of the support panels, she remarked, "Oh, it's only 27 degrees today." We're trying to push for 30 degrees in this office, because we reckon that that's the temperature where we'd all get to go home for health and safety reasons.

Wow, that was a long introductory paragraph. I'm back to an old favourite today - doing a PCR! Woo! We're still waiting for the results of the Exosap experiment, as they Children's Hospital people are big slackers.

Man, it's still pretty hot up here though... my water's turning luke warm as we speak. Getting water from the big dispensers on E floor always reminds me of counselling, and C running over to their water dispenser and saying, "Would you like some water" as soon as she laid eyes on me in the waiting room. It was probably spiked with sodium pentathol, knowing her.

I rang home last night, but elected to only speak to my sister, as my dad would just bore me rigid about the pond he's currently building in the garden. Damnit, just then I got the "What's the point now Bernie isn't here?" thought, which I thought had gone. I'll talk to him this weekend, it'll probably be finished by then.

Weekend in... 5 hours! My head hurts, probably because of this stupid-ass Mac. I have to go to the gym this weekend, as I haven't been in forever. I've also made the usual "Once I finish work I'll go every day until uni starts" promise to myself. As if.

WHIMINC now ignores me in the lab too, unless she wants something. I don't know why I bother making a record of her rudeness; I'm sure karma will work its wily magic at some point during her lifetime.

I shall go take some paracetamol, and continue arsing around on the net until my PCR has finished running. Every day I eat lunch earlier and earlier, but every day I seem to get hungry earlier and earlier. I'm starving now, and it's only half eleven. Must. Resist. The. Canteen. Until. At. Least. Twelve. O'clock.

12:03 pm
Just been to buy my lunch, and it tastes so good. I asked Netherlands Chick if lunchtime was the highlight of her day too, and she confirmed that it was, and that she'd already eaten hers. This makes me feel better.

last - next