buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Back to Look North
12.01.06, 4:09 pm

Revision�s not really happening today, mainly because I have a bad head due to sleeping in too late (plus I had lots of dreams about death, thanks brain) and my motivation walking out on me. I guess I�m allowed one day of slacking in this never-ending cycle of sleep, eat, read notes, read journals, make extra notes and diagrams, eat, sleep.

Went to the gym this morning, which was lovely. So nice to do something that didn�t require any actual thinking. I might have possibly overdone it though, seeing as my legs majorly wobble whenever I have to walk back up the stairs to my room. I�m currently drinking Red Bull to try and stave off a current wave of tiredness � Red Bull only serves to remind me of the ball in first year, which took place on my birthday and was where all the housekids bar me cried about something. Rock on 19th birthday!

Hannah�s now back � she�s totally missed Look North (sponsored by Hull), proven by her comment of, "Aww wow, it�s time for Look North! With Peter "I love Paul the weatherman a little too much" Levey." One of these days he�s going to vault his desk and give him a big cute snog, and I shall cheer from my chair. Anyway, she was telling us last night about how both the Rugby News (good paper) and the Rugby Advertiser (free paper) asked her to write a story on her car accident for them, with her being a journalism student. She basically got hit by a big lorry from the side, span across the outside lane and hit the crash barrier, with the lorry driver just driving off afterwards; it sounded pretty nasty. Apparently she didn�t actually write the headlines for the articles, and in the Rugby News it was a nice little story on page 5 with the title "Family Has Lucky Escape", and then in the Advertiser it was a big front page splash of "LOCAL FAMILY LEFT FOR DEAD". And then one of her friends, after reading the Advertiser story, texted her saying, "Hannah, you told me about the accident briefly but I didn�t know it was that bad. You really could have died :(" I love the touch of the sad face at the end.

Last night was spent firstly revising, and then we all toddled down to Jacksons to buy food we didn�t need, before traipsing back and watching Soapstar Superstar. I�ve only watched it the last two nights and am already hooked. Becky really fancies Richard from Corrie, even after it was pointed out to her that he�s 16 and it�s technically cradle-snatching at our age. He is kind�ve cute though, but only in a pat-him-on-the-head kind�ve way, not a pwoar-take-it-off kind of way. Anyway.

I think today�s a better day, which is a good thing. Have managed to tell Becky about tomorrow, so if I do have a complete break-down tomorrow (and it�s looking likely) she�ll be able to make me a cup of tea or whatever.

Saw a Mercury taxi on the walk to the gym. Mercury taxis now always remind me of hypnotherapy, as I used to get one there and then walk home afterwards, and hypnotherapy always reminds me of Roy... Roy saying during my last session, "I�d like to stick my hand up your top, how does that make you feel?" and "I could be your lover. Why wouldn't you want me to be your lover?" God, I can't believe I'm typing this, this is something I never thought I'd be able to talk about. Maybe he was all about trying to make me better by getting me to expel pent up emotions or whatever, or maybe he actually was just a creepy, pervy old man who liked to make comments and make me feel uncomfortable. Maybe he completely took advantage of my situation, and enjoyed humiliating me. I guess it�s one of those things you�ll never really know.

last - next