buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Bird flu and pseudo flu
16.10.05, 7:17 pm

I'm sat on the floor in the living room with Mel's laptop sat on my knee. Em's doing the same, although she's sat in the chair. I'd sit on the chair but the stupid wires won't stretch far enough, so I'm stuck with the incredibly uncomfortable floor. She's got The Antiques Roadshow on in the background - I hate that program, because everyone on it has more money than I do, even before they get told that their lovely teddybear is worth �67586745867.

My stupid shitty ill deal is still here - I've had this excruciating headache for FOUR days now, and all it's done is change sides. I've had just the one meal today... I guess one good thing out of all this crappiness is that I might lose some weight due to lack of eating. I really need this headache to go now though, because if I miss any more uni I'm going to be serious trouble.

Vicky's just arrived now. A brief snippet of our conversation:

Em: My sister's birthday is on the 25th.
Me: Is she 18 or 19?
Em: Erm, she's 11.
Me: Ohh, the little sister.
Em: My other sister's 17.
Vicky: That's the one who Aaron said doesn't look like you.
Me: Really?
Vicky: Yeah, we were sat watching the pictures go by, and he said that "the middle one looks different."
Em: Different?!
Me: What's he trying to say, that the milkman paid a visit?

Man, we're all so bored. Em's pretending to do some work, but she's probably just sat researching bird flu on the net. Seriously, she's the poster child for that disease, and apparently she'll get one of the vaccines first if it hits Britain, because she's a medic. She's just told me that the Queen gets the first vaccine - like they're going to let her anywhere near a chicken if it reaches here.

Well, this weekend's been completely crappy, seeing as all I've done is flop around in bed, either feeling sick or like I wanted to die. My housemates have been kickass though, doing the cooking and not letting me wash up. My room looks like a bomb's hit it, and there's a big ring of rubbish around my bed. I will deal with it tomorrow, promise.

Vicky's now just brought me a strong cup of tea. These Sheffield kids are alright indeed.

last - next