buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

A tale of MSG-based woe
15.10.05, 12:40 pm

Somehow bastarding MSG got into my food on Thursday night. That or my cold went a bit weird at the end. Either way, yesterday was a complete nightmare, and seemed to last for about a week. I shall gloss over it as much as possible, because some things you just don't want to know.

I woke up at half eight with my head excruciating, and dragged myself into uni to hand in some work. On the way home I bumped into Suzy, who told me to go back to bed because I looked "pale and tired, bit shit really". I'm on it.

Went home, tried to sleep, started feeling sick, head still really hurt. In the end I was sick about four times, right down to stomach acid. At various points of the day I tried to eat something, but I couldn't hold it down. I was sick so hard that I burst tiny blood vessels in my face. Sorry, just needed to share the woe with you all.

My head was so painful I couldn't sleep, or do anything in general really. I'll admit that it hurt so much at one stage that I almost cried. I eventually went to bed and slept sitting up, waking up every hour or so to drink a tiny bit more of water. The gradual rehydration eased off my headache, and I finally got some proper sleep around fiveish.

Just eaten my first proper meal in a day and a half, woohoo! My head's bearable, and the nausea's stopped, so all's well in my book. Here's some advice to you all: don't go getting yourself an intolerance to MSG. It sucks the big one.

My levels of grossness were sky high yesterday. I believe my housemates made sympathetic noises roughly 14 times an hour, and asked me how I was feeling every time they saw me staggering around downstairs. Oh, and don't forget that I'm on the rag at the moment too, which multiplies the horribleness of it all by about 35 thousand fold.

I don't really have any news other than my illness woe. We had Becky's Cell group meet in our house on Thursday night. Cell group is where a lot of intense Christians meet up to discuss the Bible and pray together, or something like that. I stood in the kitchen and eavesdropped, like you would, and heard sod all about the Bible. All they talked about was bus routes, excess amounts of work in third year and rent. Still, apparently they're going to be meeting here every Thursday night now until the end of time, which we're all not happy about in the slightest. Words will need to be had. Is this house turning into a Born-Again centre or what?

Still no wireless router, so I still can't do any work. It was meant to be arriving yesterday, but still nothing. I'm vaguely concerned about my mounting work, but still feel pretty shit so I'm not overly arsed. I'l save that for when I'm feeling normal again.

last - next