buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

LQT and blaspheming
10.03.06, 5:20 pm

Crazy American Psycho has just emailed me back with regards to the outline of my library project that I emailed her on Monday. I�m actually afraid to read it because I get the feeling she�ll have totally hated the outline. She�s going to eat me; she�s actually going to open her big killer jaws and chew off my head. Going to put off reading it at least until I�ve finished this entry.

Okay, I went to the Co-op with Becky after writing that, bought a load of decaf teabags (first time I wrote that Word corrected it to �titles�. There is some weird macro conspiracy going down here) and wrote KEEP YOUR HANDS OFF, KIDS on the lid, because the thieving gits keep robbing them, and then came back upstairs and read the email like the adult I�m supposed to be. In a nutshell, my project�s going to end up way too long if I write about everything I listed in my outline. Apparently that�s okay but she wants the first draft in ASAP, and I can�t really write it nowish because I have a lab report in on Thursday. This whole third year thing is not turning into the fun festival that I was originally promised.

I�ve realised through doing all my research for the LQT project that all the tests I had at the doctors and stuff with my SEH (I say all, when it was really just an ECG and lots of listening to my heart) were to check that I didn�t have LQT. I think maybe learning so much about LQT is the reason that my anxiety gig is starting to sniff the air hopefully. God, am I always going to have this bastarding anxiety gig? That�s a hypothetical question; obviously I�m hopeful that I won�t always have it, but it really does take the piss sometimes. You�d think I�d realise that if I was going to die of a heart attack I�d have done it by now or something, but unfortunately although my head knows that, my body still reacts. Bastard.

There has been a yay me moment though, in that I actually went to my lecture at nine o�clock yesterday (pushed back from eleven o�clock) and then went straight to the gym with Becky, and today I got up stupidly early and also went to the gym with Becky. It�s left me completely knacked though, and I won�t be going again till at least Sunday. Yesterday�s lab was a complete pisser, on a side note, and involved yet more microscope slide preparation and then drawage. My drawing skills have still not improved, for the record. Laura and me accidentally stuck a load of cover slips to the workbench and had no idea how to get them off again, so we had to beat a hasty exit once 5pm came round. Luckily it was our last ever lab session (WOO) so it�s no biggie. I celebrated the fact that it was our last ever lab session by coming down stairs in the morning and singing the following song: �It�s my la-ast ever lab sess-ion, last time I have to wear my lab coat and look like a ve-et, doo doo be doo doo, last sess-ion to-day�. Becky was literally STUNNED by my lyrical genius.

The Deakin also spent the last session playing random pieces of music and giving out bottles of beer to people who could guess the music. I succeeded in winning one by naming A Night On Bare Mountain. I actually really like classical music � I always play it when I�m revising or working on my project because it�s very inoffensive and offers no form of distraction. I guess there are worse things than being a classical music geek, although I can�t really think of any right now. Anyway, continuing on the alcohol theme I was then dragged out to the pub last night by the kids, despite being completely knackered from my whole nine o�clock lecture � gym � endless lab session thing.

I believe we went to distract Mel from the fact that the mostly-grovelling letter that she sent Iain would have arrived by then, and that he would have read it. Due to my bad money situation, I was reduced to raiding the box of random crap in the kitchen for change, and had to count out 5ps at the bar for my �1.25 drink. I really need to tone down my elegance and class sometimes. Later me and Em clubbed our shrapnel together and managed to afford two pints, and we spent the rest of the night talking about how the end of Uni is soon nigh and feeling generally quite sorry for ourselves.

Hannah�s birthday meal tomorrow. Hannah�s friend from home, Cathy, is coming down to it. Cathy is a crazy evangelical Christian � one of those Christians who buy Bibles as birthday presents for their friends and say after every predicted activity �God willing�. Like God gives a flying shit if you�re planning on going to the shop or not, get real. I�m sure the conversation will just flow, and� oh god, I�ve just had a thought. I�m the worst blasphemer in the world. I can�t go longer than about five minutes without saying �Jesus� or �Jesus Christ�, and most of my random comments start with the word �god�. Plus I swear way too much; it�s like a reflex. She�s going to absolutely hate me, and probably buy me a Bible. Oh great. Hannah�s friends have a history of running away when they come to visit (no really) and this time I�m going to be the cause. Knew I should�ve gone home this weekend.

last - next