buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Dead spider
20th May 2005, 8:40 pm

The dead spider that resided in the other bathroom is no more. It used to hang upside down on the right-hand side of the toilet, about two feet off the ground: a horrible, spindly-legged hefty thing. That is, it used to, until one day last week me and Hannah both noticed that it had disappeared. We found this very creepy, seeing as we knew that no one in the house had moved it, and wondered if the dead spider was not actually as its name implied, bearing in mind that it had been hanging there for at least two months. Well, this afternoon it reappeared, only hanging down on the left-hand side of the toilet instead. There's only me, Vicky and Hannah in the house at the moment, and I was feeling unusually brave, so I took an old pasta sauce jar and a piece of paper and went up to capture it.

To cut a long story short, it fell on the floor, scuttled around a lot (freaking me out in the process, as I hate spiders) and finally was trapped in the jar. I felt geekishly triumphant as it tried to get out of the jar and failed each time. Anyway, it's now living outside; when I drumped it onto the grass, I noted that it had turned a strange orange colour. Possibly didn't wash the jar out thoroughly enough.

My god, I can't believe I took so much time talking about the sodding dead spider. The rest of my day has been pretty uninteresting though: I got up at half ten, still knackered as I didn't get to sleep till about fourish (reasons unknown), but managed to drag myself to the gym anyway. Definately did too much, and came back feeling a litle strange.

Watched neigbours whilst eating my lunch, and wished for the 900th time that Susan and Karl would get back together again. Susan is looking pretty hot these days too. Ooh, speaking of Karl, he's apparently playing with his band at the Walkabout in Sheffield this Tuesday. I have to go see him, I don't care that I have an exam on the Thursday. Karl Kennedy in the flesh is more important.

Went round to Lisa's last night and gave her her (early) birthday present. Think she really liked it, so definately worth the effort. We ended up watching Celebrity Love Island, which is definately the most appalling programme to be aired ever.

I have officially started my revision, in that I've got the yellow highlighter out. Proudness reigns with me. There's only four of us living in the house at the moment, and tonight Becky and Hannah are at work, and Vicky's gone for a drink with her friend, so I'm stuck in on my own. Think I might get lonely, though I have got Jack and 24 to keep me company if the revision gets too boring.

Think I might be due soon, as the Happy Hormones feel like they're starting to party. Oh the fun.

last - next