buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Eurovision magic
21 May 2005, 8:11 pm

It's Eurovision tonight, I do hope everyone will be tuning in to watch it. I've just realised that that's an incredibly stupid thing to say, because blatantly everyone bar me actually has a life at the moment, and will be spending their Saturday evening doing something fun and/or getting drunk. I, on the other hand, have had to sacrifice my existance in order to revise for these bleeding exams, and consequently think it's actually quite a treat to have Eurovision on in the background.

At the moment there's a strange silver Ukranian woman in the middle of a ring of silver dancers singing "Getting wild!" whilst flaming a flame-thrower in the air. Terry Wogan already sounds like he's drunk... he's the only good thing about about this program.

I've eaten a lot of chocolate today and haven't been to the gym, so I feel a bit fat. I'll try and go tomorrow, though my sleeping pattern's arsed up (just for a change) and results in me falling asleep at four and getting up at eleven.

Albania's song has just finished. I've just realised that I have no idea what Albanians even look like, never mind what language is spoken there or what the capital city is. My map of the world informs me that the capital is Tirane... well what did you know, it's further down than I thought, too. Maybe I'll go on holiday there at some point during my life, though my general knowledge bank is telling me that there's a large scary fence built around the whole country, and that they don't like people who don't live there, much like Edward and Tubbs.

"Cans of can't?"
"Erm... twelfty"
"Good, we haven't sold a thing!"

Ah, I do love The League of Gentlemen excessively. I should really get back to my revision, my evil grey textbook is glaring at me disapprovingly.

Oh, I broke two plates today too. They were balanced on top of my pile of textbooks, and fell off whilst I was trying to jimmy the evil grey one out of the pile. Consequently, there's now shards of plates intermingled with the tossing white circles from the hole punch. Maybe when I slice my foot open it'll motivate me to get the vacuum out.

P.S. According to site meter, I have a reader from the University of East Anglia who has read a hell of a lot of entries. If you're reading this now, could you maybe leave me a note or something, just so as I know who you are, because since the whole "housemate reading my diary" issue I've become a little paranoid, and am worried that my tracker has screwed up and it's actually someone from Sheffield Uni reading it. If I don't know you, then I think you're pretty kickass to have read so many entries without becoming paralysed with boredom, and feel free to continue reading. Thankyou!

last - next