buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Downtown, where the neon lights are pretty
29.01.06, 3:12 pm

Guy was round last night, cooking in our kitchen, which I didn�t realise until I came galumphing down looking for some food to block out the boredom of my current existence. Painfully obvious how much we both dislike each other, due to the stilted �Hey�, �Hey. Y�alright?�, �Yeah, not bad. You?� �Yeah�, before I grabbed a can of Fosters and left. I didn't even want it, but definately didn�t want to stick around either. Guy was one of those people who you lived with in first year and initially really liked, before slowly realising that they were actually quite rubbish and consequently liked them less and less. I think he�s a smug sarcastic mummy�s boy dick who treats Hannah like crap and only thinks about himself. He probably thinks I�m a self-assured opinionated twat who talks too much and has no standards.

Mel�s loaned me her dodgy heater, due to the intense freezingness of this house. It�s a little unnerving though, as it makes a lot of noise and smells like burnt rubber. I�m concerned that it�s going to blow up one day soon and set fire to my room. Speaking of broken things, I�m also concerned about my computer. At the moment my monitor is showing everything with a vague pink tinge, which cannot be good. I�d fiddle with the monitor cable but it has a tendency to stop the PC turning on when I do. My computer�s generally old and unpredictable... playing music also results in the song crackling every time something moves on the screen, which can get right on your tits. God I hope it doesn�t die on me, seeing as I can�t afford to buy a new one. If I vanish for a month it�s because the damn thing�s finally had enough.

Just been to the Co-op for a food shop. The checkout guy told me that bacon was two-for-one, and it was here that I decided to let my inner idiot shine through. I said, �Oh excellent, I�ll just go grab another one�, and as I turned I then decided to point at him and say, �Don�t go anywhere.� Yeah great. Because he�s obviously going to grab your jar of Nutella as soon as your back�s turned and hotfoot it out of there, giggling. Moron. However yes, I now own a jar of Nutella! No longer do I have to sneakily rob some of Michelle�s, before feeling so bad about it that I then own up to her anyway, even though she�s usually forgotten she even owns some in the first place. My guilt complex is amazing; I feel incredibly bad over the smallest things. I dread the day that I actually do something really terrible.

My dad actually did ring me last night, though predictably didn�t ask how my exams were going. He said t�Egypt was kick though, and that he got to go snorkelling in the Red Sea. I don�t even like fish anyway, so that�s just fine. My dad likes to talk about himself quite a lot, which can get annoying sometimes, but I left him off this time on account of him not having talked to me for a while. He also has a habit of running straight through a sentence you�re saying with a comment about something completely irrelevant. That�s more annoying. I think it must be because he�s so pissing intelligent he has about ninety different thoughts a second, and needs to expel some of them from his brain else it�s likely to explode. I appear to come from a family of ridiculously intelligent people, which is no doubt where some of my ingrained family issues come from and partly why I�m so desperate to get a 2:1. I feel like I need to prove to them that I�m not just a big useless under-achiever. Okay, let�s not get into my family issues; we�ll be here all day.

Becky�s only been Manchester home a day and I�m already missing not having her knocking around, sending me random texts from next door that read: �Bored bored bored bored bored bored bored bored times a squillion!!!�, which is more than enough of an invitation for me to sack off revising. On a side note, her dog�s called Neville, which I think I find a little too hilarious. Once these exams are done I swear I�m going to spend as little time in my room as is physically possible, because I�m so bloody sick of it. I�m also worried that I�m getting blinder, because now close-up things seem a little fuzzy, as well as the usual long-distance stuff. Hopefully it�s just a case of way too much reading of boring journals. Whilst we�re on the subject, it�s also really sad how the authors try to make their crappy journal appear less boring by giving it a clever title, i.e. Excitatory amino acid transporters: keeping up with glutamate. That�s a sigh if ever there was one.

last - next