buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Paper dreams honey
30.01.06, 5:39 pm

I�ve rediscovered my love of The Offspring. Last night, in the throws of a mild revision stress, I played The Kids Aren�t Alright very loudly and shouted the �whoa�s into my speakers. Thank god Em didn�t decide to come bursting in at that particular moment. It�s okay, just two more days of this shit and it�ll all be over, and my life will return to the slack-fest that it was before, i.e. max of two lectures a day and always home in time for lunchtime Neighbours.

Today has so far consisted of me going down to the Union, after firstly handing Becky�s passport in for her at the Geography building. I did an hour�s revision of opiates � my notes make them sound like so much fun � and then went to the bank to cash some cheques. Money is such a worry at the moment that I�m back to my usual trick of not checking my balance, because I don�t want something else to have to fret about. Queue was huge due to some guy (I called him Bell-End in my head) taking forever and a day, arguing with the cashier chick and waving his arms around. Go tell someone who cares, Bell-End. The world is full of total nobs. Speaking of which, bumped into Guy on the way back home again. Why is it that you always run into people you�re not overly keen on? I thought I�d fulfilled my Guy quota for the month with that wonderful conversation we had by the fridge the other night. He didn�t even say goodbye to me, which is fine because I was laughing at how much of a stupidhead he looked in his new hat anyway.

Whilst we�re (kind�ve) on the subject of Uni, the Biomedical Sciences department have now made it so that we have to swipe ourselves into the building, for security reasons. Apparently the whole world wants to get them some science! This makes me feel a little special in theory, but will undoubtedly make me feel like a dick in practise when I keep forgetting my U-card, and will have to endlessly convince the little old man on the door that I�m a valid student. Also, walking past the Arts Tower on the way home nearly knocked me over because it forms a sodding wind tunnel with the library and it�s blowing a gale today. The Arts Tower is the tallest building in Sheffield and is also the ugliest lump of concrete ever. They sometimes make mosaic pictures with the windows when it�s National Cancer Week or whatever, but it�s still totally fug:

Plus I had to have lectures in the rat-infested underground bit with American Psycho, who on a sidenote has managed to sneak her ass into one of my modules this semester. I thought I was rid of the crazy bitch but no; she'll be there for Neurogastroenterology, which appears to be a module solely about Irritable Bowel Syndrome. Pencil. Me. In.

Found an old top in the back of my wardrobe today, which I�m now wearing, and it actually makes my boobs look rather good. If I were gay, or a bloke, I�d definitely fancy my boobs in this top. Can�t exactly say that I fancy my own boobs in this top, because that�d sound a little weird. Why am I even writing this paragraph? Actually, this has somehow reminded me of a time when me, Lise and Hayley were sat in an AS psychology lesson, and the teacher was banging on about hermaphrodites, and how they can�t actually self-fertilise. Good to know. And then she went on to say, �Hermaphrodites look like everyday people, you wouldn�t be able to tell. You might even know one�, to which Hayley and I both turned to each other and answered, "Lise" with a knowing nod. Think I got beaten up for that. I was such a mature 16 year old.

Rich and me are going to do some yet undetermined fun activity on Wednesday afternoon, by which point I�ll no doubt be drunk from celebrating the end of exams with Paddy. It�s probably the worst idea in the whole entire world. I�m really up and down at the moment, and my self-esteem is not at a high point.

last - next