buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Won't you get your story straight
28.01.06, 5:19 pm

It's okay, the stupid attack of really-quite-bad hormones appears to have passed, so the entry consisting of me whining more than usual can be sacked off. Unfortunately this entry still contains a moderate amount of whining. I'm also going to have to keep the original first paragraph, as that still holds true.

Someone Google Image searched the word �lesbian� and came up with my journal. Sigh. Also, my post-it notes are refusing to stick to anything (i.e. my computer monitor), which also makes me want to sigh. To be honest, I�m tempted to just fill this whole entry with the word sigh, as it would sum things up nicely, but that would be pointless. And also take forever.

Revision is making me just want to kill myself. I�m finding it seriously hard to hold on to motivation because it�s the last exam and I�m so pissing knacked. Fortunately a load of the stuff is overlap from the last exam, which cuts down on the boring learning. I�d still rather be fannying around than packing the crap into my brain though.

Only me, Em and Hannah in the house at the moment, as everyone else is out having various sorts of fun. Hannah asked me how my revision was going just now, solely so I�d ask her the same thing and she�d get to bang on. My mood is precarious and the smallest thing could upset it, so she�s lucky that I managed to suck it in. I had pasta for tea, which is exactly what I�ve had for the last 900 nights. Or 5, if you want to be technical about it. Money is as tight as ever at the moment and I don�t have much time for cooking. That�s such a depressing sentence to write as well, because I actually love cooking quite a lot. Obviously I love money as well.

It�s fucking freezing, on a sidenote. I thought I was experiencing a crazy caffeine rush for a while, but then realised that I was actually so cold I was shivering. On a random note, I�m kind�ve concerned about Lise at the moment. Since her split with the loser fianc� that I wasn�t ever very keen on, she spends most of her existence online, talking to random guys that she meets in chatrooms or whatever. She then talks to them on the phone for a while and then goes and meets up with them in Notts. I mean, it�d be alright if she�d known them for ages, but it�ll be maybe a fortnight max before they�re meeting up. I�m really worried that she�s going to end up getting raped one of these days, or axe-murdered or something. She always laughs at my concern and says that she has her rape alarm in the bottom of her bag, but what good is it there when you�re running away from a crazy guy wielding a big axe?

Planning on watching the sodding ice-skating programme tonight, because I really have no semblance of a life at the moment. Also need to ring the family and put some washing away. Boring boring boring. Please let me get a 2:1 out of all of this. You know, just in case I decide to go for a PhD after all.

last - next