buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

I brake for Nigerian dwarf goats
20.10.05, 5:03 pm

I've just started to talk to Rich on MSN, but keep getting distracted by his bizarre user icon, which is a bumper sticker of a naked woman with huge breasts and the caption NAKED KAYAK CLUB. I guess mine isn't much better though, being a bumper sticker I found on Google images proclaiming "I BRAKE FOR NIGERIAN DWARF GOATS!"

Anyway, on with recent events. Last night Hannah and I stole Mel's Alpha handbook and had ourselves a good read. Man, there's some scary stuff in there. Also, there's a chapter talking about the Holy Spirit, and one of the recommened books is titled Chasing The Dragon. That made me laugh hysterically for a good five minutes. Predictably though, Mel came downstairs then and didn't get it, and I had to explain the whole herion synonym thing.

My lecture was on opiates today - wow, the paragraphs are just melting into one another! A fascinating fact from me to you all: opium comes from the Greek, meaning 'juice', and Charles Dickens was a known user. After the lecture I even stayed behind and talked to the lecturer about the PCR-based stuff... work would have been so proud.

Also last night, after watching Lost, Vicky, Hannah, Mel and I drank flavoured beer (our current obsession), got told off twice by Becky for making too much noise in my room (fascist. Plus, she wasn't even in early today and I had a nine), moved downstairs to Michelle's room and then played embarrassing songs very loudly until half one in the morning. It definately did my mood the world of good, but playing Aqua - Lollipop will possibly mortify me for life.

Yeah, my mood's an interesting one at the moment. I figured this down period was a "suck it up and get on with things" kind of deal, and have been trying to just that. I've almost faltered twice though: once when Lisa's letter arrived today, and I saw that she'd written our lyrics on the back of the envelope ("and what I mean to say is ooxo, which means I'm thinking of ya, which means I've been thinking of you all along"); secondly when I played Ewan MCGregor's version of Your Song just now, and the middle eight bit with the opera guy kicked in.

I'm a massive lover of male operatic singers, kooky and random as that sounds. Pavarotti's Nessun Dorma has been known to reduce me to tears, and the operatic part in Your Song is a killer. I have not had my hysterical breakdown yet but I think it's due, and that I'll feel a hell of a lot better once it happens.

I've not done any work so far today, which is a bad, bad, bad thing. I have completed several online Su Dokus though, so go me for that.

last - next