buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Sheffield is now on the weather map
21.10.05, 7:43 pm

It's really cold in my room at the moment, although I guess I can't complain seeing as I'm not yet wearing three layers. Wearing three layers always makes me feel like a big human tyre though.

I took my first Propranolol today, in preparation for my presentation that I've got on Monday, as I'll be nervous and walking around, and I don't want my SEH kicking off and distracting me. I figured I should take it for a few days beforehand, in case it zombies me out at first. My hands shook as I forced myself to swallow it this morning - even though my head knows that it won't hurt me, my body still reacts in the usual annoying way that it always does. I was quite tense for a while, but have been okay for the majority of the day. I'm resisting the urge to get down on myself.

Watched Monster this afternoon, whilst I did some work. Very good film, although the rape scene was pretty nasty. I may make Mel watch it later on, seeing as the scariest film she's seen so far is Anastasia. I still haven't bought myself an Anastasia hat, but do plan on doing ASAP.

Some of the housekids are out tonight seeing Morning Runner playing a gig somewhere in Sheffield. Mel went out wearing a tiny skirt - I tried to make her just wear jeans and trainers, but she was having none of it. They also all went out wearing plastic bags on their heads, due to the torrential rain. Vicky and I have asked Michelle to get drunk later on and amuse us, seeing as we've got sweet fuck all planned for tonight.

Vicky and Aaron are having major relationship problems at the moment - they're precariously close to breaking up - but because it's Vicky I don't really know if I should ask her about it or not. I'm not even sure if we're all meant to know about it or not. My natural instinct's obviously to check she's okay, but she's a very private person, and would probably gloss over the problem anyway.

They've put Sheffield on the Look North weather program, but Paul the weatherman always covers up the Sheffield blob on the map with his shoulder. The news is still all about Hull too; the fact that Emily still makes us all watch that program in the evening when we're eating thoroughly depresses me. I miss Northwest Tonight with Gordon Burns, now that's a program and a half.

My life is so very sad at the moment... I don't think I make a very good impression of myself at all on this thing.

last - next