buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Moon shadow
19.10.05, 8:00 pm

I decided not to write another entry until I felt better, but unfortunately that didn�t really happen. The show must go on though, as must this journal, I guess. Thankyou so much for all the lovely notes and emails that people have left me � it�s incredibly touching to know that strangers care about how I�m doing.

So, after banging on about the actual problem, I decided that I should then go try and fix it. Monday I went to my shitty Communication and Presentation Skills session, which was crap on a stick. We had to do bizarre mock interviews, but I did get to see Paddy and meet some new people, so that was all good. Except the actual interview bit, that sucked ass. I have a presentation to do on Monday that I haven�t even thought about writing yet.

Yesterday I went to my lecture on spinal pathways, and afterwards Richard took me on a long drive in his landrover, blasting Prodigy as loud as it would go. I really enjoyed it, and it confirmed my belief that Rich rocks an incredible amount. I�ve known this fact since the first week of first year, when he sat me in his kayak and pushed me down the length of our floor�s corridor as fast as he could go.

Today I�ve been working pretty constantly, stopping at 12 to help Michelle in her mad scramble to buy tickets online for Jack Johnson�s gig in Birmingham, as you can only buy two tickets per debit card. That was a fun hour of page refreshing and general panic. We got them though, and Michelle�s promised to love me forever.

So I�ve tried to keep myself busy, and at the time it lifts me, but once it�s over I just fall back even further. I�m trying not to think about it too much, and I haven�t talked to anyone about it, for fear of sounding like a needy sadcase. I�m also really not sleeping� I have the tiredness, but I can�t switch off, so end up watching BBC Learning Zone until gone 3 am sometimes. I�m not looking very attractive at all at the moment, in fact I look really quite gross, and my housemates are too nice to point it out.

Moon shadow, when I�m scared and fairly miserable
A watch for me he�ll keep, so I might fall asleep


last - next