buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Ended up as grumpy
01.10.05, 3:34 pm

Why is it that whenever you're in a crap mood you inevitably get some old woman sitting next to you on the tram who insists on having a conversation with you? It wasn't exactly the most thrilling of conversations either, seeing as the chief topics of conversation were "They're (who exactly?) all at MeadowHell all the time, aren't they?" and "It's such a long way to walk up the tram, isn't it?". Man, leave me to stare out of the window in peace before I keel over in sheer desperation.

Sorry, I vowed to make this entry less depressing than the recent ones, but I seem to be heading for "grumpy" instead. I'm currently in Manchester with the family, and am sat writing this with a cup of tea and two chocolate digestives sat in front of me. Small things like this make me happy. My general mood is still a little precarious though, and will probably stay that way for a while.

The wanker hasn't replied to my email. I didn't think he'd have the guts to anyway, but it's still frustrating, because I have excess pent-up anger that needs to be released. Paddy has also pissed me off, as immediately after the phonecall yesterday afternoon I texted him and told him what had happened. THREE HOURS LATER I got the following reply:

"I'm sorry mate. Hope you're alright. Was always going to be difficult with the distance. Plenty more fish and all that!"

Too flippant and generally annoying. He normally does a lot better than that. And what's with the massive time delay. Now I don't know how I feel all over again, because to me that text doesn't sound like the kind of text someone who cares about you more as a friend would send. In fact, none of my actual friends would even send that.

On a domestic sidenote, Becky has apparently decided that she's not going to do communal food shopping with the rest of us, and is instead going to buy her own food, as "it's cheaper". Yeah right, good luck with that. I spend a hell of a lot of money on food during the summer, and that was even with all my stupid-ass two-for-ones. We also now have the problem of her having to buy all her own menial shit, like cooking oil and washing up liquid and teabags, because people in house are very anal and don't see why she should still get to use that when she doesn't now pay for it. I'm a member of this anal club too, hell yeah!

Seriously though, I worry that Becky's going to end up alienating herself over this whole food thing, and end up feeling like an outsider like she did last year.

Sorry, that was a lot of words on a very unimportant subject. I shall be spending the rest of the day reading, watching telly and not thinking about the whole Paddy issue, as well as waiting for The X Factor to come on. My world is so very sad at the moment.

last - next