buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Trip back to first year
09.10.05, 10:49 am

Okay, you get an entry from me right now because I'm waiting for my breakfast to go down before I go to the gym. I don't really want to go to the gym, because it's Sunday and I' starting to get a headache, but I should go. And will. Go me.

We all took the bizarre decision last night of going over to Earnshaw bar, which is the student bar for the halls of residence for Earnshaw and Sorby, and the place I lived in first year. Dave and Rich also came with us, so there was a fair number of us. I was actually planning on staying in and watching The X Factor (saddo!) but Michelle dragged me from my room.

It was very odd being there, and not in a good way. That place holds memories for me of mainly being drunk, hungover, depressed or worrying about someone else. Everyone else seemed to love being there bar Rich. We were planning on buggering off to the nearest pub, but seeing as that would probably be frowned upon decided to drink enough so as we couldn't tell where we were.

Being there reminded me of one fun evening though, which was the time me and Dave came down and played about 17 games of pool one after the other. As we got steadily drunker I got better and he got worse, but he still won. I'd totally kick his ass now though, I'm like a pool MACHINE yo.

I spent the night on Southern Comfort & lemonade, and as I got merrier the night became better. Met a very nice girl at the bar called Anne-Marie. We did the highly cute freshers thing of "harmless comment" "harmless response" "what's your name?" "[name], what's your name?" "where are you staying?". I came clean about being a third year, but it was a fun nostalgic trip. Michelle drank pints of Moonshine last night, which Rich told me tasted like "whale cum". Sorry, I had to write that down so that I'll remember it later on.

Hannah's currently very upset over... something. She got very upset last night, and consequently wouldn't come out with us. She also won't tell us what's wrong, just ignores our knocks on her door, which is typical Hannah behaviour. If people just told you what was upsetting them instead of fannying around for days everything would be a hell of a lot easier.

Should really go burn some calories, although the longer I sit here the less motivated I become. Nobody else is up in the house yet because they're all lazy gits. Damnit! Must. Go. To. The. Gym.

last - next