buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

No flying for me
10.10.05, 9:42 pm

I'm ill and it's boring. Or maybe I'm just boring. Either way, life is rubbish at the moment. Paddy has given me his cold/flu lovechild infection, and this morning I found myself unable to get out of bed, and when I did finally manage it I found I had no co-ordination, felt woozy and dizzy, my head knacked like a bitch on fire and my throat hurt. I HATE being ill, it sucks enormous ass.

I consequently had to take the day off today, and will have to get a load of forms filled out for the lab class I missed. Instead of doing my usual studenty stuff I spent most of the day in bed, either sleeping or trying to concentrate on the TV. I feel kind've comatosed right now, but figured I'd write an entry anyway.

Lisa rang me tonight from Toulouse, but instead of making me happy for being able to talk to her, it only made me a bit miserable, because I miss her an incredible amount. It's not helped by the fact that some of my housemates are grating on me at the moment. I don't know what's wrong with me... I usually find it quite easy to get on with everyone, but lately some people are just getting to me. I think it's my fault, I think I'm just being a bit of a moody bitch.

I'm looking at flights to Toulouse right now, and they're all coming out as really expensive. I don't think I'm going to be able to afford to fly out there, which is incredibly disappointing.

Man, and I have fucking counselling tomorrow. The odds of her pissing me off even more than usual due to me being ill are stacked very very high. I don't even know why I'm going... all she'll tell me is to not take Propranolol during my Christmas exams, which is what I'm planning on doing, because "there's probably just options on controlling your SEH that you haven't considered yet". Yeah right, like a heart transplant? Get real, I've tried pissing everything, that's the problem.

God, I wish I could end up in a happy mood sometime this lifetime. At the moment I'm just isolating myself by staying in my room, keeping my own company, doing my work etc. I think I need a hug, which sounds well sappy coming from me.

last - next