buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Party monster
08.10.05, 2:17 pm

Person from Northampton: you have now clocked over 300 pages views, and I'm a little concerned about your sanity. I'm also wondering who you are. You're apparently now in the middle of my anxiety crisis that I had in March, god help you. Whilst I'm on this subject, hello to Luke! I'm sorry I haven't replied to your email yet, I will do once our Internet is restored chez Sheffield.

God I must be keen at the moment. I'm sat here in the library on a Saturday doing some work on seretonin receptors. If anyone wants a rundown on seretonin... well it's the chemical in your brain that makes you happy and awake. There's seven different kinds and they're all complicated bastards and I hate them all. Consequently I'm using this entry as a distraction between Powerpoint slides, to give myself a break from the seretonin hell.

Last night me and Mel baked cookies, thus proving to the world that I am a party MONSTER. I was given the task of stirring. I obviously rock. The cookies tasted like cake, which isn't a bad thing in my opinion, and I ate two whilst I helped Em to figure out how to fix her Links mailing lists. I believe we're off out tonight, though where we're going is anyone's guess. I shall have to tape The X Factor, because I have become sadly addicted.

Almost everyone in our house has boyfriend problems at the moment. To summarize: Guy is being a wanker, like usual, so Hannah's unhappy; James doesn't want to be a Christian, but Becky seems oblivious and is convinced that he's going to convert. The whole Christian thing with Becky is sitting so badly with me that it's actually starting to make me dislike her a little. It's not right to force your religion on someone else, it's not right to try and manipulate someone into believing and it's not right to keep changing your mind on whether the religion thing matters or not. At least in my opinion it's not.

I'm going to try and write The Letter to Paddy tonight, telling him how I really feel. I haven't yet decided if I'm going to send it or not (I probably will though), but I figured it wouldn't hurt to write it all down.

Man, I'm so bored. I'm bored, hormonal (although not that much so far today) and some of my housemates are pissing me off. I can't be bothered to go into details, but it's mainly Mel, because she isn't eating enough and is doing too much work. I think I'm also getting on my own nerves, because I think I'm being too grumpy towards people and I'm getting sick of not being in a good mood.

Saying that though, I blasted Eric Prydz - Call On Me this morning whilst I was straightening my hair, and that cheered me up for roughly 7 minutes. A girl's just sat down next to me who smells vaguely of TCP. I'd better get back to my work before she glances over and reads that sentence.

last - next