buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Wired, twitchy and a little odd
07.10.05, 12:33 pm

More Internet problems, because our Internet generally sucks the big one. In case anyone's remotely interested, and I know that no one is, our wireless router has broken, and since I live up in the attic I can't plug my ancient machine into the modem, which has to sit in the living room because all the other phone sockets haven't been converted or something. Consequently I'm writing this on one of the uni clusters.

God, you can just tell I'm grumpy already. Hormones are no one's friend, and I wish they'd just DIE. I spent about 85% of yesterday sitting in my room, hating everything. Managed to get a lot of work done though, so that was something. I also drank a hell of a lot tea, because that always makes me happy. Wired, twitchy and a little odd, but always happy.

I missed my lecture at nine this morning, because when push came to shove I felt too ill to be able to get out of bed. I'm now embracing phlegm with both arms, and my head's pounding. Paddy's blatantly infected me with whatever he had over the weekend. Paddy is the source of most of my problems in general.

Everyone in my house is pretty fucked off at the moment though, which makes things a lot easier. Think Mel's planning on baking tonight, in an attempt to spread some love. I personally might try getting completely hammered. We are planning on going out Saturday night though, so that possibly wouldn't be the best plan in the world.

Amy's talk with the dean of Pure Science did not go fantastically. She's going to find herself kicked off the course if she's not careful. I'm actually loving my degree quite a lot at the moment, but that'll probably change after a few weeks. I have 9 o'clock lectures every day and it's slowly eating me alive.

I'm really sorry I'm still a moody bitch.

last - next