buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

GRUMPINESS is a bad thing
05.10.05, 11:07 am

Person from Kettering, Northampton who has currently clocked up about 200 page views - I admire your dedication. Surely my ramblings must be getting on your nerves by now though?

Really sorry that my entries seem to be incredibly GRUMPY at the moment. My whole house is being forced to participate in my bad mood this morning, as I'm playing Jay-Z - 99 Problems (my favourite angry song) very loudly, and our walls are made of some kind of tissue paper derivative. No really, I think it's stated in the contract.

Reason for my fortnight-spanning bad mood is anyone's guess. I was woken up in the middle of the night by the twats next door having some kind of orgy, but I don't think that's it. I'm also slipping into Hormone Central, but that's only enhancing my bad mood - it's not the cause. I think my friends are starting to pick up on my less-than-chirpy tendencies, but I don't really want to talk to them so that'll be a problem.

My educated guess would be Paddy situation + Propranolol uncertainty + workload + hormones + loneliness. How I can be lonely in a house of 7 is beyond me, but there you go. Cups of tea seem to make this bad mood go away for a while, and yesterday I went to the gym, which also helped. Hopefully it'll piss off soon and let me get on with things.

Had a lecture this morning on Parkinson's, which was incredibly interesting and also mildly depressing. I then had a lecture on the cerebellum, which was just dull. I'm now thinking about doing some work, but knowing me I'll lie on my bed to watch This Morning for a while, and after marvelling at the nymphomaniac that is Fern (come on, you can just tell that she's tie-me-down-begging-for-it all the time always) will close my eyes and fall asleep for three hours, missing my compulsary tutorial this afternoon with my personal tutor in the process. Wow, that meeting will be a fun one - I think I get back a timed essay I wrote last year on... something. It was such a class essay I've even forgot the subject... maybe it was cranial nerves? I'm sure it was a fantastic attempt either way.

Scary alpha course for Becky and Mel tonight. Mel's dreading it, and I really don't blame her. If they brainwash her I'm going to personally burn all their bibles.

last - next