buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Matt's email for you all to read
03.10.05, 11:12 am

So, I've just read Matt's email. Hands up who wants to read it too? Okay fine, you win:

It took me a while to realise this but although I greatly admire you as a person and have a great time with you I 'm not attracted to you. Well at least not attracted to the extent that I believe this isn't going to work for me in the long term. Hence this is why I want to meet other people.

I did enjoy my time spent with you, but it just isn't going to work being more than friends. Unfortunately the way you're reacting to this doesn't leave us much room to be just friends.

If you want to put all this behind us and just simply be nothing more than friends then let me know. Otherwise, I'd rather you hate me and leave me in peace.

I am sorry about my garbled attempt to convey what I managed to put across in a sentence above, that's my inability to handle any kind of confrontation.

If I don't hear from you again, take care and best of luck for the future,

Matt

You know what the stupidest thing is? Even though I know he's crappy, and can't actually communicate at all in person, and really isn't that fantastic in general, I'm still a little hurt that he didn't find me incredibly attractive. Which just goes to show that my self-esteem could do with some serious work.

Back in the steel city now. Had to get up at quarter to seven this morning, in order to score a lift to the train station. I got the Cleethorpes train, and consequently got to look at the fantastic view of the Pennines for most of the journey. Bonus.

The gig last night was amazing, fantastic and all things good. Kate Rusby has the most beautiful voice in the world, and I shall definately go see her again next time she tours.

Today I have my wanktastic CV writing "communication skills" sesion at 2pm. Two hours of sodding Powerpoints and Geoff Cope talking. And they've already told us that these sessions are obligatory. Know why? BECAUSE THEY KNOW THAT THEY'RE A BIG PILE OF SHITE, AND THAT NO ONE CARES ABOUT THEM. Man, only been back here about half an hour and already I'm back to grumpy.

This is all sodding Matt and his stupid email's fault. Excuse me while I go convince myself that I'm not an ugly hunchback.

Sidenote: I forgot to say that some mad person is reading through all my old archives. Man, I can't think of anything more boring to do than that. My life is so uninteresting it's actually painful sometimes. Good luck, person, whoever you are!

last - next