buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Fuck all this endless talking
31.10.05, 5:31 pm

I think I need to give up on dancing. I was dancing around my room this morning, randomly, to JK - There's Nothing I Won't Do and accidently whacked myself in the face with one of the toggles of my hoodie. It hurt a lot. On an irrelevent sidenote, Michelle's just come up to room with "Oh my god, there's some trick-or-treaters outside, and I don't know what to give them, and they're really scary, come help me." I told her to give them some baked beans, seeing as that's all we really have foodwise.

ANYWAY. I should probably talk about the hypnotherapy meeting. Firstly, I wound up with a seriously flirty taxi driver on the way there. And then he went and asked me if I was a first year, just to add to the general awkwardness and insult. He also wouldn't leave once I'd gotten out, so I had to stand by the wall and text Mel ("My god, just had the flirtiest taxi driver in the WORLD x") until he'd driven off - no way was I letting him see me entering the hypnosis building; I'd told him I was getting my hair cut.

I digress. Roy Whitehouse is a 50ish year old Yorkshireman, and we got on like a house on fire. Seriously, it felt like we'd known each other for years and years. His little room had a sofa and a fire and a fishtank and everything. He told me that he thought I had a fabulous sense of humour, and that I was very intelligent, so I'm quite smug with ego right now. But yeah, although we had a laugh it was still very important and professional. I told him my sob story, but it wasn't hard like other times, because we could acrually laugh about certain aspects of it. And I mean, laughing about it all makes it seem a hell of a lot less depressing and scary, and I'd take that any day over how I usually feel.

I have my first proper hypnotherapy session tomorrow at three. I'm actually quite excited. Firstly though, I'm going to have to ring my dad tonight and beg for some money. That'll be one of the hardest conversations in the world, explaining to him what's going on. I can't afford it though, and this is so important to me. A little unorthadox, I know, but I think it's going to work. Roy's whole attitude seems to be "Fuck all this endless talking, let's get cracking on making you better", which I'm well up for.

Hallowe'en tonight, and I believe we're off to Leadmill. Not sure if Mel's going to be coming though - she went to a counselling session today, due to major relationship problems, and came back incredibly upset because the woman had implied that it was all her fault, and that she was wasting their time. Completely out of order; I was quite mad when she was telling me about it. It was the worst thing they could have possibly have said to her, seeing as she already thinks it's all her fault, and stupid anyway.

Apparently the trick-or-treaters declined our offer of baked beans. Michelle's decided that she's going to ignore the door for the rest of the night, and has drawn her curtains. Probably a wise move, although I bet we end up with our windows egged.

last - next