buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Yet another unproductive weekend
30.10.05, 5:20 pm

I was going to put off writing until tomorrow, but then decided to do two entries as opposed to one MEGA entry tomorrow.

Becky's currently on the phone to her scary evangelical mother, telling her all about the James situation (think it officially ended this afternoon). I can hear a portion of the conversation through my stupidly thin wall, and so to clense myself of the excessive bible talk (and to also drown it out) am playing Michael Jackson - The Way You Make Me Feel at a reasonably annoying volume. She probably hates me for it... I'm not overly arsed.

Speaking of being annoying: sometimes, when I turn my bedside light on or off, it causes my clock radio to turn on too. This usually isn't a problem, but I'm pretty sure at 1:53 am the housekids don't want to hear "This is the rythmn of the niiiight..." blasting from my room, which is what happened last night. Stupid-ass wiring.

Having a pretty unproductive weekend work-wise. I'm currently writing notes on locomotion, and consequently keep getting lines from that damn song in my head. I seem to have lost all motivation to get a 2:1 - I'm hoping it comes back sometime before Christmas. I hate bloody Christmas... my gran rang me yesterday morning, and asked the dreaded "Do you know what you're doing for Christmas this year?". NO, and if we had my way we'd be spending it in a nice pub, pretending that it didn't exist.

We went to see Mr And Mrs Smith at the Union cinema last night, as a kind of house trip. I was in love with both of them throughout the entire film. Came home afterwards and watched The X Factor, which I had thoughtfully taped. Everyone called me a big loser, but still ended up wandering up to my room to watch it, and I was left with the floor to sit on. Immensely glad that Philip is out, and I wish that someone would stamp on Louis Walsh and grind him into the ground with their heel.

So, hypnotherapy tomorrow. I've only told three of the housekids so far, as I feel like a bit of a retard over the whole thing. I should probably go have a shower right now, because I don't want to turn up to the angst session with gross hair. I'm more than a little nervous, but I'm trying not to let it show.

last - next