buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Something else to tick off my list
28.10.05, 3:14 pm

I'm seeing Roy Whitehouse, registered hypnotherapist for over 20 years, on Monday afternoon at 3pm. God, I must be completely insane. As Mel said yesterday, "[I] get to do all the exciting things!". It may sound vaguely exciting, but it's also going to be a bit gruelling. Apparently the introductary session on Monday is going to be him asking me all about my childhood etc. No thanks. I don't really like having to do my whole sob story thing, because people either end up feeling really sorry for me, which I can't handle, or going "Mmm, that's quite a situation." Indeed, indeed it is.

It's also going to be really expensive, which is another huge problem. I'm going to have to ring my sister and ask her for a loan. Dreading doing this though, because then I'm going to have to explain what the situation is, and she'll do her usual, "God, just get over it, Hol" thing, which hurts every single time. Mel told me that she'd lend me some of her savings if need be, because she wants me to get better, which is one of the sweetest things anyone's ever offered to do for me. I'm sure I'll find a way to fund this, because more than anything I really do what to get back to how I was before.

Just got back from the gym - for some reason my usual workout seemed to take twice as much effort as usual. I'm now eating Skittles Sours and they're making my jaw really ache. I may save all the yellow ones up and eat them all in one go, just to see how hardcore I really am.

Lisa rang me last night from France, and got to hear me moaning about my existance for a good ten minutes. I'd love to just bugger off to see her for a weekend. I think I need a change in scenary in general... maybe I'll just toddle off to a random city somewhere. That'd have to be after finishing the humungous pile of work that I currently have, and also after I'd tidied my room. There's clothes absolutely everywhere, and I've once again started a mug collection.

Minor angst is breaking out all over the house, so I'm staying in the safety of my bedroom. Most of it's the ever-dull Becky and James angst - think the relationship is just about over, after Becky realised the other day that he's not going to convert for her.

God my jaw aches after all that chewing.

last - next