buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

J'adore la France
02.05.06, 1:26 pm

Now then, with all the hospital going and whining and talking about Moses, I neglected to explain the sheer concentrated boredom my life is currently heading towards. The warning signs are already here: Sunday night I went to the library with Mel and worked for a good three hours, and then Monday morning forced myself to go again (also again with Mel, because she secretly loves that place, and I do a little but shh) and do another hour and a bit, before realising that I felt like warmed up sick and dragging myself back home. Yep, exam time is upon us, and consequently my life is slipping into that sleeping, eating and revising cycle that I bitched about so much after Christmas.

So, because I just know you all really enjoyed the bitching, I�m going to make it all much more real for you by providing pictures! I know, it�s just too exciting (and nothing to do with the fact that I�m finding reading and focussing quite challenging at the moment, and so it�ll fill up the entry nicely):

Okay, so they�re all the textbooks that I�ve bought myself over the years (a quick �170 quid), and I�ll be embracing them to varying degrees over the next five weeks. And to anyone who says they look like one big yawn: well you suck, because science clearly rocks. And look, one�s purple! Actually the purple one does suck, as it just contains big lists of all the drugs ever made. Em gave it to me because she had a spare one; it was the least fun present ever.

That�s half of my room, and the resting place of me. I�ll be spending so much time in here it�s depressing me just to think about it. Note my lovely, lovely guitar and the Ballamory bus on my Wall of Stuff.

The other half of my room, featuring my ancient but so far loyal computer where I write these fascinating updates on my life. Just the four mouldy mugs on my desk, because I got embarrassed and moved the other four out of the room beforehand. And that�s a carrier bag of chocolate from Jacksons.

The view from my skylight, featuring one of the parks behind our house, some of the town centre and the Arts Tower, with the Uni behind it. You can never get away from the Arts Tower, and if you ever get lost you can just head towards it and be sure of getting home.

And in case you�ve forgotten what I look like, that�s me and Becky at Hannah�s birthday meal. I made Becky wear hers. Oh, and I don�t actually look like that at the moment either, because my skin�s roughly the colour of chalk.

Actually whilst we�re on the subject and because I�ve just noticed I took it, this is my favourite picture of me and Beckeh. Think it was taken last year just after our last summer exam, when we were sat in Bar One and I decided to celebrate the moment by taking a random self-portrait. Ooh, my skin�s currently that colour! Man, boys just aren�t safe at the moment.

So yeah, that�s what my world is soon going to revolve around � my room and my books. Exams suck ass, but I guess at least afterwards I get to sit around in Interval drinking pitchers of Pimms and spend my loan on stupid things I don�t need and get Em to drive me up to Newcastle to pester Mel and get her to show me the bridges. I�ve only got another week of lectures, and it�s all starting to feel a little final and sad, but we won�t think of that for the time being.

Now then, Rich has just offered to take me offroading (his choice of word, not mine) so I should probably wrap this up relatively quickly. I�m not quite sure why I said yes, seeing that his landy has bugger all suspension and is consequently really quite painful in the boob department. Anyway, I�m going off to Paris this weekend with my dad to see my sister (my 21st birthday present, although we were always going to go at some point anyway, so I think it�s just his way of getting out of buying me anything); will be getting the train up to Manchester Thursday lunchtime, flying out Thursday night and then flying back in on Monday morning. Consequently, please prepare yourselves for a load of pictures of me standing next to various French things and grinning stupidly, looking about as un-French as you can get, or looking confused in bars because my French is sadly not as it once was, which was actually not bad at all. Au revoir, y�all. See, je suis bonne*!

*Edited after Lisa pointed out to me that I am female and not male like I originally tried to claim with "bon~".

last - next