buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Lift of DEATH (again)
22nd July 2005, 10:53 am

Got in the lift of DEATH after putting my samples on, punched N floor and I was taken down to B floor. The guy who got in pushed A, we went up to H (no one there), went back down to B (no one there, then A (guy got out) and finally N (I ran out). I hope that's not a omen for the day ahead.

Sinking to new lows at work, as I'm just about to go on the Neighbours website. I have two hours to kill though, and actual work doesn't seem very appealing. Plus it's Friday, which is the day that no one does very much. PhD Millhouse isn't in today - off at his girlfriend's graduation - so I can't bug him all morning, which means I'm down to plan B - reading random journals and listening to the cricket on the radio. I'm sure that builds character somehow.


I am really quite sick of coughing now though. I love the way that my throat only starts tickling when I lay down and try to sleep, like it somehow knows.

Netherlands Chick and I have just moved her computer from her desk to mine, as she now has her laptop. This means that I'm now sampling the delights of a Mac for the first time - so far so good, but I'm finding it a little disconcerting that the mouse has no right-hand button.

Luke just emailed me, mocking me firstly about the cricket score and secondly because he's already at the weekend. Balls to him, the Aussies are going down! Even though England have only just scored 100 runs, and will probably cock up their bowling second time round. Still, receiving the email has brightened up my morning considerably, so a big thankyou to him.

Have sod all planned for the weekend, which is really quite depressing. I'll go to the gym, due to not going in forever, and probably bug Paddy to come entertain me for a couple of hours. Other than that it'll most likely be sleeping, TV and forcing myself not to eat the entire contents of my fridge.

Expect an edit sometime this afternoon, when my boredom levels peak again. Now though, I shall go write up my damn lab notebook already. Go team me!

12:17 pm
I'm on my lunch break now. After eventually getting used to the wily ways of Muller Light yoghurts, I peeled off the lid from the back, as opposed to the front. It spattered all over my keyboard, desk and Mac tower, but not my top, woohoo!

Just noticed that I have a bruise on the palm of my hand - don't think I've ever had a bruise there before. I have sliced my palm open though, from index finger to wrist, by leaning on some barbed wire whilst on holiday somewhere when I was about 8. It hurt like a bitch, and my mum decided that obviously the only way to make the pain go away was to force me to soak my hand in a sink full of water and TCP. This only served the increase the pain fifty thousand-fold, as I'm sure you all guessed.

Sarah, I read about 90,000 of your old entries to kill time before my lunch, I hope you don't mind. My god, this day is crawling, and I've only been here four hours so far. Still, only four hours to go till weekend-based MAGIC.

2:34 pm
Last edit, I promise, before the weekend drought. I have decided that Sulky shall now be known as Unsulky, as we had quite a pleasant conversation in the lab. She also left saying, "I hope you find a mutation!", which I appreciated in a sweet, geekesque way.

Mini Boss is leaving at half three, as she has to brave MeadowHell for an eye appointment, so I'm thinking it could be an early finish tonight. Get in!

last - next