buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Lift games
29th July 2005, 10:08 am

Another day, another dollar. Except I haven't been paid for four weeks now, and if it doesn't come through today I shall have to go downstairs and hassle admin. I don't really want to do this though, because as soon as admin catch sight of me they're going to think I've lost another bloody swipecard, and will probably launch into a tirade of abuse before I've even gotten to the desk.

I don't have anything to do this morning; I gave Unsulky my PCR slot, as today is her last day and she wants to get all her work finished. Generous indeed, but it does mean that I'm left with nothing to do bar write up my lab notebook, which is the sodding bane of my existance.

I don't know if anyone watched Big Brother last night, but drunk Anthony was hilarious. I was silently willing him to sock Craig one, because I would have if someone was mollycoddling me like that, and talking to me like I was five years old. My gran's well on top of that job, anyway. Plus even the sight of his stupid face fills me with rage, and makes me want to destroy things.

Finally bought some food last night, so all is well. It's not especially fantastic food, but it'll do for the time being. I had to walk home in a thunderstorm (by this point all the mini rivers had merged to form one big beastie river), and so by the time I got home I was seriously soggy. Just as I was trying to coax myself out of my clingy, three-stone-weighing, soaking wet jeans, Em decides to swan in, bone dry, after driving back home from Northern General. She has the car this week; it's completely unfair.

Weekend in... 6 hours time, woohoo! All I can think about is going to bed, although the insomnia has receded slightly and I managed to get six and a half hours last time. Go team me indeed.

Yesteday, just before I went home, I played the fantastic game of taking the speed lift from N floor to C floor (if it stopped along the way the game was ruined), standing on one leg for the entire journey and then trying to stay on one leg as it lurched to a halt at the bottom. Needless to say, I shall be playing it again at some point today, possibly taking it from P to C instead.

Can you believe they're paying me for this gig? Well, they theoretically are, anyway. Still nothing, bank balance-wise, which is bad because I'm rapidly approaching the �1000 overdrawn landmark, and anything past there is just too depressing to think about.

last - next