buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

White Lightning flashback
18th June 2005, 12:05 pm

Good morning, world. It's official, I now need a cup of tea in the morning to get myself going. Looks like I've finally turned into my dad.

So, another busy day in my life has just started. Mel, Becky, Em and I had planned on going down to the park and sunbathing for a while, but we're still waiting for the sun to come out. Bloody Yorkshire, always gives you the weather you don't actually want.

We went to our local last night for a quick drink - it was actually warmer outside than inside our house. They were playing retro hits on the screen, with classics such as Shaggy - It Wasn't Me and Love Inc. - You're A Superstar. Completely reminded me of being 15/16 and going out on the town for the first time and getting hideously drunk on cheap god knows what.

Ugh, just had a flashback of drinking White Lightning in a children's playground. We'll not go there.

Atenolol is still making me feel a bit weird. I'm hoping these side effects will wear off soon, otherwise I'll have to go back to the doctors again (my second home) and go back to Propranolol.

Had my first exam results dream the other night - dreamt that I got my R.E. (why??) result back, and got 71. It's highly unlikely that I've got 71 in any of my exams.

Last Doctor Who tonight; I'm sad to say that this fact makes me slightly depressed. I'm also still undecided if Billie can act or not, so will have to decide tonight.

Ooh, that reminds me. Rich is apparently retaking second year, as he got his results back unofficially yesterday and was advised by his tutor to retake. I can't imagine retaking a year; I'd find it much too hard, especially knowing that all my friends would be graduating before me. At this rate, because he's on a masters, Rich'll be graduating the same year as Em, and she's a medic on a 5 year course.

I bought Bad Girls Series 6 on Amazon yesterday... damn that one-click function. I don't really think that I can afford it, but I'm a geek and need to possess these things. It's being released on Monday, so soon I shall be spending most of my days in my room with my PS2. No doubt then my journal entries will be even more fascinating than the ones I'm writing at the moment.

God I need to start my job soon. Ooh, go here and watch the E-sure remix, it's fantastic.

last - next