buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Sunburn-free
20th June 2005, 8:44 pm

Bad Girls series 6 arrived this morning; its DVD case is grey and shiny and perfect. I'm heading down to Nottingham tomorrow to see Lisa for a couple of days, so I'll take it with me and we'll have us a Bad Girls fest. I'll take my Lesbian Hat down with me too, get in the spirit of things. I'm going to be introduced to Lisa's various pets, and have been told that I'm not allowed to poke them. Take that any way you like.

Sent a letter off to Hannah (who's at Camp America) this morning; it cost me 68p, have no idea if that's reasonable or not. The stamp had a load of the Queen's Guard marching around in their red uniforms and black fuzzy hats, it was all very English. I then walked down to the Union with Mel, handed in a film and finally bought myself a Sheffield Uni hoodie (I know it's the middle of summer, shut up). I had to make sure I didn't buy one in a colour that someone else in the house already had, so mine's dark green. We bumped into Em and Clare (medic friend) and went for a drink in the sunshine at The Interval. It was very pleasant indeed, and I felt quite the student.

I'm starting to slip into sentimental mood, as I have less than two weeks left in this house. Yes, it's a complete craphole with damp and slugs and broken everything, but it's still home. And we've had... some good memories here, once you take away all the illness, busted appliances, crying sprees and me having my minor life crisis. Dreading having to pack everything up in boxes, me and Em are going to be completely knackered by the end of it. I've asked Carrack to save us any old boxes he aquires from his paintshop; Son of Carrack is definately mildly sexy.

I still have BMS270 SUCKS ASS stuck on the front of my monitor on a pink post-it note. I should probably keep it there until August, because I'm sure I'm going to have to re-sit the bastard.

Me, Mel and Em cooked the perfect 11pm snack last night � Yorkshire puddings and gravy. It only took about five minutes too, and used up some of the never-ending gravy granules taking over our food cupboard. God, I haven�t had a proper roast dinner in forever.

Think I might go sit in the park for a bit, as it�s mighty pleasant out there. I�m very proud of the fact that I haven�t gotten any sunburn yet, whereas Mel now has two separate sets, with conflicting strap marks. Bless her.

last - next