buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Trip to Nottingham
22nd June 2005, 7:59 pm

Yeah alright, I got a bit sunburnt today.

It appears that one sniff of sunshine results in hoards of old men in panama hats being unleashed onto the streets of Sheffield. I noticed them on my tram journey home from the train station; in fact, my tram was stuffed full of them as well. Despite their vast numbers I had to sit opposite a strange half-albino, who had oddly bendy wrists and spent the majority of the journey eating bird seed out of a plastic tub.

So, I've been in Nottingham since I last wrote, visiting Lisa. Going back to Notts always makes me feel 17/18 years old again, and very nostalgic with it... I kept getting insanely strong wishes that I still lived there. Anyway, seeing Lisa was most pleasant,as indeed it always is... got to see the pub where she works, and finally met the fluffy bunny that I wasn't allowed to poke. He's like a big white Furbie, only without the incredibly large annoyance factor. Her dog digs up rocks and then carries them around with her during walks; it was the bizarrest thing I've ever seen. We watched crazy amounts of Bad Girls, it was quite fantastic. Shall only see Lise one more time before China now.

Must. Not. Get. Sentimental.

Once I got home I had a shower, as the endless travelling in the heat had made me feel quite gross, and then watched Wimbledon on my bed in a half doze. Em's out on a medics social tonight, so I'm hoping that she's not going to crash home horrendously drunk, or worse ring me at half two in the morning, demanding to know where I am and if I'm okay, which is what she usually does.

Michelle just rang me and thoroughly confused me, talking about random authorisation codes she needs to change our broadband account over to the new address. I shall let Em talk to her next time.

I do love being a student quite a lot, being able to lie around in the sun and watch Wimbledon all day long. Still, the world of work will soon be upon me... really hope I enjoy it too. Ooh, that reminds me, me and Lisa have decided to live with each other in Lisa's fourth year (when she's back from Toulous), as I'm definately not planning on going back to Manchester and will probably spend a year temping. We'd always planned on living with each other at some point, so it's lovely that it's now going to happen.

Think I shall go eat one of my melted Galaxy Ripples now. I forgot about them yesterday, and consequently discovered them in a decidedly squished state. They're currently residing under my bed (you're probably wondering why I didn't just put them in the fridge - truth is, I just couldn't be arsed, so there) and I'm hoping that'll have cooled them back to a solid state. Fingers crossed.

last - next