buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Loving the work thing
17th August 2005, 1:20 pm

It's sad just how much I'm loving work today, but it's only because it's proving a fantastic distraction from the strange pool of misery that appears to constitute my mood at the moment. I may stay here post 5 o'clock, getting various bits tied up.

Today has been tres complicated at work, but there has been one good point. It's apparently not my lab technique that's caused all the gene sequencing to arse up, but instead is probably the Exosap, which is a reagent used to bind to the DNA and make the sequencing process possible. So today, under Mini Boss's instructions, I've run a big-ass test on various different Exosaps that we have, to see if this is the case. I don't care though, I'm just glad that it's not my fault.

I didn't get a lot of sleep last night though, and arrived at the lab in a pretty shitty mood. And then I went up to the office and dumped my stuff, and then waited for ten minutes for a lift to turn up. And when one finally did turn up we stopped on almost every floor on the way down to E floor, with me getting progressively more pissed off each time. When we finally reached E floor I got out and suddenly burst out laughing. For no real reason at all, other than because everything seems to be going wrong this week, and laughing seemed the best way to deal with it all.

I think now I know that everything that can go wrong will go wrong this week, I will get along a lot better.

More vaguely good news: I've been Propranolol-free for 4 days (I know you're all thinking "Thank GOD, now she won't bang on about it every damn entry") and am feeling pretty good. Thinking about it, I'd definately take being less anxious over a boy most days of the week... unless that boy was Paddy.

Going round to Dave's tonight to watch Lost with him on the big screen. I also have immense faith that he will cheer me up.

Hey, I didn't delete the angst-fest that was my last entry. Go team me indeed.

Sidenote: Just had Aaron (Vicky's boyfriend) ring me and ask me for the burglar alarm code, with the alarm screaming away in the background. The reception is not good up here, the phonecall took forever and my left ear is now ringing in a rather bemused fashion. That bloody alarm is turning into the bane of my bloody existance. See what I mean about the "everything going wrong thing", see?? Next thing to happen will probably be me tripping over some miscellaneous object and falling on my arse in front of Uber Boss or something

last - next