buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

This is for my people, my party people
19.02.06, 10:14 pm

Just watched the Man City v Aston Villa match. For anyone who didn�t catch it, or who doesn�t care about it in the slightest and consequently didn�t even know of its existence, the match finished 1-1 with City scoring with the last touch of the match, which is so very well in I can�t actually put it into words. It made me bounce off my bed, punch the air and shout, �Yes, fucking well get in!� I like football.

Huh, two entries in two days. Aren�t you lot just the luckiest lot ever? The only activity I have done today that doesn�t involve reading manky asthma-inducing journals on bloody Long QT Syndrome is go food shopping with Michelle. Unfortunately this was a complete disaster, due to us forgetting that the whole world pretty much closes at 4pm, and so we trundled over to Tescos at half past four only to be met with a deserted carpark and a few tumbleweeds. Vicky, who seems to be in a very strange, stressed out mood at the moment, has been getting at Michelle for the last three days to go shopping, and we actually didn�t dare to go home and have her come back from work and find the fridge still empty.

Me: Oh god, we�re going to get so badly told off. It�s going to be horrendous, she�s been banging on about our lack of food thing for forever now.
Michelle (whilst driving manically): The wrath of Vicky is going to be extreme. She is not going to be impressed with this half-arsed attempt at all... man, why didn�t I get up at a normal time today?
Me: You know, we should just pull over somewhere and spend the night in your car. Get some food tomorrow morning. The wrath�s going to be so very bad; she�s actually going to eat our heads.
Michelle: I�m so nervous my heart�s actually pounding.

Yeah, Vicky wrath is actually that scary, especially at the moment. In the end we went to the wondrous Somerfield in Broomhill that stays open until 5pm, did a shitty shop in the ten minutes we had until the close and got back just before she arrived home from work. That�s never happening ever again.

Okay y�all, it�s photo time yet again. Hannah has sent us the photos that she took from our Christmas Fuzz trip in the last week before the end of the semester. There are some genuinely appalling ones of me and I�d usually do some careful screening, but I�ve decided not to this time. Yep, tonight you get to see the other side of me, i.e. the drunken, unphotogenic, vaguely ridiculous side. Enjoy and goodnight:

So that�s Dave, holding the tickets for the night. I thought it�d be a nice opening piece, plus I�m not on it so no need to cringe just yet.

Yeah I�m not that short, for the record, I�m just crouching down a wee bit. We�re standing in our hallway and it goes Mel, me, Michelle and Hannah, and although I have a stupid smile on my face at least my hair looks nice and shiny.

Michelle, Mel, me and Dave. We were randomly told to look pensive, but I just come off as looking completely bemused.

There we all are: Dave, Michelle, Hannah, Mel, me and Vicky. Me and Mel appear to have the same colour hair, which I wasn�t aware of at all.

Ha! Look at the state of that. Michelle, Mel, me and Vicky. I have no idea what we�re all finding so funny, plus I�m evidently trying to show off every single one of my teeth. Rock on.

Michelle and me. Blatantly a little too drunk, and still desperately showing off all of my teeth. The guy in the lovely checked shirt behind me is obviously a little scared by my attempt.

Dear god. Michelle and me with some random lad. I think I was trying to look sexy, but just look sky-high on Valium. And I yet again have red-eye, and my arm looks huge. Possibly one of the worst photos of all time, and I have no idea why I�m posting it. Once again I�m way too share-happy for my own good.

last - next