buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

New dawn, new day
2nd August 2005, 12:23 am

Balls to yesterday's entry. In fact balls to most of yesterday in general, it was pretty depressing. No doubt my PMT was what was making it all seem like the end of the world. After I left work I went home and made some tea, and then felt so miserable that I just lay in bed forever. And then Michelle rang me randomly, the most laid-back person I know. Talking to her about mundane, everyday crap like the internet account, gas bills, work, buying CDs and post cheered me up incredibly, as bizarre as it sounds, and she officially made me Feel Better.

I felt even better than that after watching The House of Obsessive Compulsives on channel 4 though. At least I'm not like that... in fact, my anxiety problem is so minor compared to their problems it's almost falling off the scale. There's nothing quite like watching people a thousand times worse than you to make you feel better about yourself. And you know what? Even if my anxiety is coming back for round two, fucking well bring it on. I coped with it last time and I'll cope with it again, and maybe I'll kick its ass for good this time round.

Sorry if my morale boosting paragraph was a wee bit nauseating.

Work's very busy at the moment - I've spent the last hour analysing endless reels of As, Gs, Cs and Ts on Mini Boss's laptop, and it's made my eyes go all weird. Starting to have slight panicky and incredibly geeky "oh my god, only five weeks left for me to finish all this genetic screening" thoughts, which need supressing.

Well, after three nights of putting the burglar alarm on partial set, this morning was the first time I set it off accidently, despite the big DON'T FORGET THE ALARM IS ON post-it note stuck to my bedroom door. It was going to happen at some point, I guess, but it can only have deepened the loathing that next door must surely have for our house, as it went off at about eight am.

PhD Millhouse spent a good portion of yesterday teaching me how to play poker, demonstrating through on-line poker games. It was so much more fun than writing about lab protocols, which sucks ass whichever way you look at it.

I should go eat the rest of my lunch, as Mini Boss wants to see me at one o'clock for some more gene-based fun. I'll try and edit this at some point this afternoon, providing something mildly interesting happens.

last - next