buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Phlegm City
24.11.05, 12:31 pm

I have had really bad sinsues for the last three days now, with the evil headache pausing on Tuesday night only to change sides. Last night was particularly bad, and I ended up standing on my chair and hocking out of my skylight onto the roof below, in an effort to clear my head. Sorry for the extensive detail; even the housekids don't get it that bad - the worst they get is me moping around announcing that I'm "Phlegm City". It's a bit better today, but having to work at my computer doesn't really help things.

Bowling was much fun the other night, and came about from Michelle suddenly deciding that she hadn't been in forever, and shouting "WHO WANTS TO COME BOWLING?" up the stairs. I didn't win unfortunately, because I appear to be distinctly average at bowling, but I think I did at least look the sexiest in my bowling shoes, because I'm only a size 4 and consequently didn't have as much shoe showing. Hannah named herself Tullulah on the scoring screen, and Michelle named herself Marabella. Thinking about it now, I must have sounded like the biggest twat in the world shouting "Gooooo Marabella!" and doing a little whoop thing with a jump.

My gran sent me a scarf in the post yesterday, because she worries incessently about me getting cold, so I now have a turquoisey one to add to my purple one. I love scarves because they make me look vaguely adult and sophisticated, and also a bit taller. Plus I can wear brown tops under my black coat and use the scarf to hide that fact. I said I'd go down to Notts not this weekend but next to see her, so need to start building up my nagging defences. It also means a night on the Camp Bed of Death, which makes me want to cower down in a foetal position.

We cooked a load of stew last night, which tasted a wee bit smokey due to Michelle burning it, and consequently I just got to have some more for my lunch today. I had to watch Dave cooking Supernoodles and then eating them, which turned my stomach more than the constant phlegm swallowing ever could. Sorry, I think Supernoodles are one of the most revolting things on the planet, along with Angel Delight and Pot Noodle, and I wouldn't ever subject my body to having to digest them. Anything that needs a packet of chemicals to make it taste of something is clinically WRONG. I told this to Dave, but he was completely nonplussed, probably because he's heard me say it at least five times before.

Stayed up until gone two last night, having one of those conversations with Hannah that allows time to slip into a strange crazy vortex. We were talking about how we've all been living together for going on three years now, and yet there's still a lot of stuff that we don't know about each other. I don't know if that bothers me or not. I guess, if nothing else, it means that living together will never get boring, because there'll always be new things to learn about each other. It'll be intensely strange not living with the housekids next year, but at the same time I can't wait to live with Lisa, and I'm sure they'll all drop in from time to time.

I don't think I'm going to be able to write my report again today, as the flickering screen is doing sod all for my headache. God, I want a new face. Mine just feels like it wants to die.

last - next