buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Bloody wankering printer
25.11.05, 5:32 pm

My god, I am so fucking pissed off right now. My stupid bastarding wankering - and there's no other word to describe it other than the one I'm about to use, no matter how much I hate it - cunt of a printer has just decided to not work anymore. It claimed it was nearly out of ink, so I bought some compatible cartridges and whacked them in. All's good, and I was just doing a few head cleans when it decides to give me the solid red light of doom. Refused to do anything, and I assumed it was because it had decided that it didn't like the cartridges. I take them out, put the originals in (which are not empty, so should still give me something) and still get that fucking red light. It either thinks that the black cartridge is empty or not compatible - WRONG EITHER WAY, EPSON STYLUS C66, BECAUSE IT'S THE ORIGINAL GODDAMN EPSON CARTRIDGE AND IT'S NOT EMPTY YET.

I can't get the red light to go away, and have fallen out so severely with the bastarding thing that I've just bought a new one online. So there's another �45 that I can't afford to spend. And yes, I could just buy an Epson black cartridge, but they cost the earth and I don't want to run the risk of it not working even with the correct cartridge. It's lost my love now, and is now going to be banished to the cellar, and can stay there forever along with the broken microwave and a bag of mouldy potatoes.

Okay, feel a little better for getting that out of my system. I couldn't actually rant to a real person about it, because Becky's at the library and everyone else is busy in their rooms, probably hiding since hearing my one-sided conversation of, "FOR FUCK'S SAKE, FUCKING WORK YOU PIECE OF SHIT! I HATE YOU SO GODDAMN MUCH, IF YOU WERE AN ACTUAL PERSON I WOULD HAVE KICKED YOU IN THE FACE BY NOW!" Man, I'm really sorry for the endless swearing in this entry, I sound like I have Tourette Syndrome. I'm just overly stressed because I have endless amounts of work to do, and the goddamn printer breaking down right now is the worst timing ever.

Anyway, let's move on to less stressful things. The exam timetable came out today, and mine are on 18th Jan, 19th Jan, 26th Jan and 1st Feb. Pretty good spread to be honest, and infinitely better than last year when I have nine exams and went a little crazy. I have worked for most of the day today, and feel a little bit better about the work situation. Still miles to go before I sleep, but still, it's a start.

The sinus misery that I've been under has finally gone, I think. I was totally miserable yesterday when it hit its peak, and the headache was so painful that it made me want to throw up. In the end I managed to get rid of it at about half ten by falling half asleep whilst sitting on my bed and leaning against the wall. Consequently today I've been a little manic, as I haven't really spoken to anyone in three days.

Subjecting Becky to her first horror film tonight by making her watch Se7en, which Dave has leant me on DVD. Brad Pitt is completely gorgeous in that film, and I haven't seen it for decades. Apparently I have to go help Hannah cook now, because she's not too great on anything cullinary.

That's just reminded me... I found the randomest photo of me today that doesn't actually look like me at all. It was taken after the dog racing in our front room, and I have the stupidest expression on my face ever. Observe:

Hannah is ridiculously pretty too, which doesn't help the matter at all. I just kicked the printer hard and it made me feel a wee bit better. Kitchen calls.

last - next