buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Presentation HELL
24.10.05, 6:50 pm

The bastarding bastards of the Biomedical Sciences department decided to rearrange the presentation groups today, due to staff imploding or something. Consequently me and Laura were shoved into another group, and I didn't get to do my presentation on "Why I am the ideal candidate for [job]" until 5:10pm, and that's after having to sit there from half three onwards. That's two hours of presentations, two pissing hours. MY GOD SOME OF THOSE PRESENTATIONS WERE BORING. Seriously, I do not ever again want to have to listen to some guy banging on about how he wants to be a Pedestrian Safety Officer. Keep it to yourself please, for the love of god. My presentation went pretty well and I got 16/20. We were stationed in the Medical School lecture theatre, which was a little daunting as it's huage, and I consequently talked a little too fast, but I have a tendency to do that anyway.

Yeah, yesterday was quite a bad day (I cried briefly and everything), and I deleted the supremely depressing half-entry that I wrote because no one should have to read shit like that. I ended up talking to Mel about a lot of random stuff until about three in the morning, and she asked me at one point what was wrong, because apparently the whole world's noticed I've been a little off, and I told her. Got a little upset, but I managed to hold it all in, because if nothing else I have quite good self-discipline. My mood's actually okay today, but my head's knacking like a bitch.

Went for a walk around Goodwin lake yesterday, which is a tiny 4 ft lake in the middle of a park almost next to my house. Nearly got pushed in by a few overenthusiastic joggers, but the walk itself was very pleasant. All the leaves are turning and the air smelt of autumn, and I suddenly felt very young for a while. And then I went home and thought about starting house-hunting for me and Lisa next year soon, and went back to feeling supremely old.

I think I'm out tonight for a drink with the Neuroscience kids. In unrelated news, it's been absolutely pissing it down for the last 24 hours - I remembered at 3 am this morning that some of my washing was outside on the line, and I believe it's still hanging there now, quietly dripping away. Sometimes I even surprise myself with my laziness.

last - next