buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Rainy day
23.02.06, 6:10 pm

I�m on one of the Uni computers in Firth Court doing a half-arsed job of researching some journals for the LQT gig, and thought I�d start an entry to keep myself from going insane. I�ll probably end up emailing it to myself once I�m done with the journals, and have to finish the rest of it once I get home and get a chance, so the time-frame will probably get completely screwed up. Bear with me.

Jen�s sat right behind me also doing the journal research thing. In fact, most of the people in this room appear to be off my course and doing their library project � Dave�s nearby also, but I won�t be saying hello to him because I don�t like him that much and he always comes out with strange things. I�m playing my music so loud in my earphones I keep thinking I�m back at home� probably be better if I was to be honest, as I keep mouthing lyrics at my screen and bobbing in my chair. Okay fine, I�ll get on to some actual news now.

Nickel Creek last night was so incredibly, mind-blowingly fantastic that I can�t really put it into words. I wish I could relive those two hours over and over again. As always, very weird to have my dad wandering around my house, although he did bring me back some framed papyrus from Egypt with Holly written on it in hieroglyphics, next to a drawing of Aries the ram. That rocked quite a lot. He also gave me a kiss on the cheek and squeezed my shoulder upon arrival... I think I must have the least affectionate family ever. Oh, let�s not go down that path.

I�m now back at home again � journal researching got boring. Speaking of which, Becky�s now back from seeing her parents, which is good because I started missing her about six hours after she left on Monday. She�s my truly lovely, rock-type friend, and is currently taking advantage of my generous nature and watching The OC on my bed. I�m half watching it, but only because it�s on and is distracting. I�m not becoming addicted in any way.

Seeing Paddy waiting for me on the corner (for the walk down to lectures) in the pouring rain, wearing a huge coat with the hood up, was possibly the cutest things I�ve seen all week. I�ve been feeling really quite depressed all day, but him being around alleviated the badness for a few hours. He even offered to give me his hood (�It�s detachable!�) when I couldn�t be arsed to get my umbrella back out of my bag, but I refused on the ground of me still having some pride. I then decided to walk to my lab with my rucksack over my head, to which he said, �Ohh yeah, yeah pride still intact�.

Just announced triumphantly to Becky: �I�m done for the week now! Which means I get to put my phone on General instead of Silent... *thump* and then drop it on the floor and the back fall off and the battery fall out.� It�s just one of those days today. I spent most of my morning lying on my bed listening to a song called This Love by Cocteau Twins - it�s off Cruel Intentions and is all synth and strings and piano and a chick with the loveliest voice � watching the rain clouds move across my skylight and drops spatter against the glass. It fitted my mood.

Mel�s in the middle of the biggest, baddest boyfriend problems � break-up is within reach, and we�re all silently hoping that she sacks Iain�s worthless ass off for good. There has been a lot of angst and crying over the last two days and, making it all about me for a second, it�s all incredibly draining. It�s also worsening my already crappy mood, but I need to keep trying to be as supportive as possible. However, think I might go home this weekend, although thinking about it it might make things worse. It�ll give me a break from chez Sheffield though, if nothing else, and I can read journals in the bath and see my cats. Today�s one of those days that you wish your cat was here (or your dog or whatever), because you don�t have to tell it what�s wrong or anything, and it�ll still purr and sit on your feet and make you feel better.

I bought Diet Coke and Dairy Milk on the way home. I guess it�s not all bad.

last - next