buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Real-time journaling
16th August 2005, 2:55 pm

So, I should be at work. But I'm not. At half seven this morning though, I was definitely in no state to go to work, with my banging head, knackered state and general ickiness. I�d had that headache all yesterday too, during THE WORST DAY IN THE WORLD. My god, I thought it would never end. To briefly recap it:

� I had an hour and a half meeting with Uber Boss and the rest of the research kids, and she was a little unhappy that my sequencing results weren�t better.

� My sequencing results for exon 4 were shit, and there�s no other word to describe them.

� My head hurt an inordinate amount.

� At four o�clock I decided to sort out all my samples, as Mini Boss was going to check my sequencing protocol the next morning to check I was doing it right (wow, that boosted my confidence), only to discover that someone had thrown out my PCR samples for exons 3 and 5.

� At four fifteen I started an incredibly rushed PCR on exon 3, and didn�t get out the lab until ten past five because every bastard DNA sample had to be spun down so that I could get 1 microlitre out.

All in all, not the best of days. Still, afterwards I went to meet Lisa at the uni, and her company improved the day. Anyway, back to this morning�

So yes, I was too ill to make work. I�m still kind�ve ill now, though my head doesn�t hurt as much. I�ve also been out for a drink with Lisa and her friend Kerry in the Union beer garden.

I decided about half an hour ago that I couldn�t live without the Internet anymore, and have moved my computer downstairs. I�m sat crossed legged on the floor, with the huge-ass monitor sat on the chair in front of me, and the stack sat next to me. My keyboard�s balanced on my knee, my speakers are lying on their sides at my feet, and my mouse is sitting on a box lid that I�m using as a mousemat. The monitor�s sitting crookedly, so I have to kind of tilt my head to one side to see things properly. I anticipate backache in three minutes, and a worsening of my headache in five minutes. It doesn�t matter though, because I�m online chez Sheffield!

The second date IS still going ahead tonight. Stupidly, I�m more nervous for this one than for the one last week. I guess it�s the usual, �What if he�s gone off me since?� thing, plus the �what if we have nothing to talk about this time round?� thing. Fingers crossed.

It�s sad that MVP � Roc Ya Body puts me in such a good mood.

I�ve just realised that I don�t actually have that much to write about, nothing interesting anyway. I don�t even have anything particularly deep to write about. I could sit and write about the current Anxiety Mini Life Crisis II state but I don�t think� oh hang on, scrap that. Adam�s just texted and said that he can�t make tonight after all. Do I sense the first signs of I Think It�s Better If We�re Just Friends?

Bugger it, now I�m in a less than great mood. I doubt even Roc Ya Body can fix this. Wow, this is journaling in actual time, folks, you don�t get much more real than this.

4:32 pm
As predicted, he's not ready for a relationship yet. Should've known.

last - next