buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

A weekend entry, for once
14th August 2005, 12:31 pm

We kind've have t'Internet at home, in that it'll work through one phoneline downstairs in the front room. So I'm writing this on Mel's laptop (once Mel goes home on Monday the Internet dies, unfortunately). It's propped up on one of the big chairs, and I'm sat cross-legged on the floor in front of it with a cup of tea next to me. I also have a big bag of skittles, in case anyone wants to complete the visual, and I'm tasting the rainbow as we speak.

Friday night we (me, Becky and Mel) went over to Dave's house to watch the Big Brother final (woo, go Anthony!). Halfway through, the biggest spider that ever lived came running across the floor, and Dave was given the job of trapping it under a wine glass. Seriously, it was so huge that there was a geeky moment where we all crowded round the glass taking pictures of it with our phones, so we could show off our giant spider capture to our friends.

I ended up drinking an entire bottle of wine, which didn't affect me in the slightest until we decided to walk home. Once back home and in my room, I decided to stay awake until I sobered up. I sat down to watch Desperate Housewives, closed my eyes to see how much the room span when I did that, and suddenly woke up at half four, still kind've drunk and with a headache. Balls.

I spent most of yesterday with a hangover, though no sickness, thank god. In the afternoon I felt a wee bit better, so Becky, Dave and I went to the cinema to see Charlie And The Chocolate Factory. It was interesting... I loved Johnny Depp, even though he wasn't that fanciable in it, but I still love the original Willy Wonka played by Gene Wilder more. The whole cinema was packed with kids, and once the film had ended I decided it'd be highly appropriate to sit up, punch the air with my fist and loudly announce, "Woo! My hangover's gone!"

Didn't do anything too exciting last night, other than trying to make the net work, with Dave on the other end of the phone giving me instructions.

I'm now going to have to talk about Propranolol... I know, I'm sorry! I know this must be boring as hell to anyone who's not me. I've basically decided to not take anything at all for a little while, and see how it goes. At first I was just going to clear my system and then try the 10mg ones, as I was still in Slow Heartbeat Land on Saturday, but thinking about it now, this might be a good time to see how anxious I get on nothing at all. We'll see how it goes though.

That was the edited version there... I didn't talk about all the boring freaking out I did yesterday, waiting for the damn 10mg to wear off.

We're still rocking in the cricket, which is kick ass. I'll probably just watch that for most of the day, along with doing some washing, tidying my room and fannying around. Wow, what a life I lead.

You've been reading Holly's Journal, sponsored by Propraolol - slowing people's heartrates just that little bit too much the world over.

last - next