buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

You know I�m such a fool for you
07.02.06, 12:01 pm

I�ve been embracing the arts for most of the weekend. Maria made me love her even more by just being generally wonderful to play, and I�m currently learning Wake Me Up When September Ends by Greenday � it�s a bit of a bitch to play, and the constant practise is making my fingertips feel a bit like sandpaper. I�m sure somehow that�s a sexy asset to have. I�ve also started reading Wuthering Heights, after deciding that simply knowing and liking the song by Kate Bush does not qualify me to have an actual opinion on the book. However, whilst writing that paragraph I was listening to a song entitled Jackie Big Tits, so my culture side still evidently requires a hell of a lot of work.

There�s a mouldy mug on its side on my desk, and I just decided to randomly blow into it. We now have a spore situation. Least I don�t have asthma or anything.

A day in which the Uni part was spent entirely with Paddy, as Amy�s decided to not come in this week because she thinks she�s ill. Amy missed her final exam due to her reckoning she was ill. One of her incredibly important third year exams, i.e. 70% weighted towards the degree mark. She reckons she had a migraine, but Amy�s migraines usually translate as headaches. However, even if she did have one, if it�d happened to me I�d have dragged myself in anyway and gotten them to put me in a little room so as I could go throw up when necessary. She�s now probably going to have to do the re-sit in August, get her mark capped at 40$ and graduate late. I don�t think she really cares about her degree anymore.

Anyway, lots of Paddy time, which is always pleasant. He reckoned he was kind�ve deaf due to his ears being all bunged up, and spent most of his time either making me laugh or winding me up. We had this incredibly random conversation whilst waiting for Tumour Cell Biology guy to start the lecture:

Paddy: What would you do if you were coming into a lecture and someone shouted FUCK OFF at you? Would you actually leave or carry on coming in?
Me: What, you mean if they were staring and proper pointing at me? You know, I think I�d actually maybe leave.
Paddy: Really?
Me: Yeah, if they were really shouting the FUCK OFF. Bit intimidating isn�t it? I�d definitely stand still for a while.
Paddy: Not just come in and spit in their hair?
Me: *stupid giggle that I�m sure other people heard*

And then a few minutes later:

Me: Mmm Tumour Cell Biology. Isn�t �tumour� one of the most horrible sounding words in the world?
Paddy: What?
Me: Isn�t �tumour� a really horrible sounding word?
Paddy: Sorry, I thought you said �tuna�.
Me: Ohh right.
Paddy: Tumour mayo?
Me: You�re not really deaf at all.

The cancer module gives out the appearance of being really interesting, but I have a sneaking suspicion that it�s actually going to turn out quite tedious. Lots of purple stained slides showing blobs merging together and expanding, plus the guy lecturing us today was wearing a cardigan with diamonds on it. I think it maybe might get a little depressing at times too.

Fate has kicked me squarely in the face. I have to do a library project this semester, which involves a 10,000-word write-up and a ten-minute oral presentation, and my staff supervisor is none other than American Psycho. I�m hoping she�s actually less crazy and more caring about her students� welfares one-on-one, and that she doesn�t instantly hate me on sight. Also they�ve given me a sodding title that�s going to stress me out, due to the dregs of the Anxiety Gig, so I�m going to have to request a title change. This turned into a half-hour trudge around Firth Court looking for the office of Dr Tayna Whitfield (who Paddy calls Titfield), and then once I knocked on the door and a random PhD student answered, I had a horrible Bridget Jones moment of �Hey, I�m looking for�� Titfield, Titfield, TITFIELD��Tanya Whitfield.� She wasn�t even in anyway, so I�ll have to email her instead and try not to sound like a complete loser.

A load of us went to watch The Blades play last night, as it was a wondrous cheapo student deal. We lost 4-1, because Vicky curses every football match that she goes to, although I guess it could�ve also have had something to do with us only have 10 men for most of it. However, I got to have some of Aaron�s dodgy �2.20 pie, and all the walking will surely have done me some good. Plus we got in some housekid bonding, which will have helped mend the Hannah situation.

Shall go have some lunch in a wee while, and then maybe go buy some chocolate. I�ve still not come on after two months now, and I reckon I�ll just go back on the Pill. Rogue periods are no one�s friend.

Paddy: Right, next lecture I�m going to shout �Whooo� and then point at you when he turns around.
Me: I�m sure whatever you throw at me I�ll handle with grace and poise.
Paddy: Poise?
Me: Yes.
Paddy: Isn�t that a pad you wear for bladder weakness?
Me: No it�s not.
Paddy: Okay.
Me: It�s a real word!
Paddy: Yes. A pad for bladder weakness.
Me: I'm not talking to you anymore.

last - next