buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Two hours of talking
8th September 2005, 12:17 pm

Television time last night was a real treat for Emily, I'm sure:

Look North man: Immigration has risen in Hull, though at a lower rate than the national average.
Me (yelling from hormone-induced rage): That's because no one wants to live there!

I have hormone issues, that much is clear. At first I thought I was just restless and bored, but it turns out I'm due quite soon. Oh boring. Also, the smarmy leaftlet that came with my Microgynal pills, and which I read randomly because I was THAT BORED, was wrong when it said that I'd "experience almost no pain" when I was on the rag, because I'm starting to get cramps right now. Being a chick sucks ass.

So, I've just spent the last two hours talking Channa (the guy who's taking over from me on the VAPB project, and who I can't be arsed to think up a moniker for) through everything that the project involves. Two hours! The poor guy must be so sick of the sound of my voice. This afternoon I'm going to take him round the labs, and show him how the various equipment works etc. I bet he can't wait for that thrilling encounter.

I'm thinking about having tomorrow off, as Mini Boss, Talkative Receptionist and Uber Boss are all away, so no-one will notice if I'm not there. Instead I can spend the whole day watching cricket and baking cookies or something. I've also decided that Matt's going to come here this weekend, after boring Jo rigid about the whole problem, but not until Saturday morning, as I can't handle two days and two nights.

Bought a Dr Who and Rose poster last night off Ebay, I really must be stopped. I also downloaded some of the new Nickel Creek album and am completely in love with it already. Looks like that's something else I'm going to have to buy soon. I really am going to have no money by the start of uni.

Uni starts in just over three weeks. I don't know if I want it to start again or not. I think I'd rather just work here forever. It will be nice to see all the house kids again though, even if this year is blatantly going to be arguement-ridden and full of angst. I swear my life was completely angst-free until I came to uni, and suddenly everything spiralled out of control.

God I love lunchtime so much. They should get rid of breakfast and have two lunchtimes a day.

last - next