buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

And I don't want the world to see me
14.02.06, 4:59 pm

Paddy: Think I might have shrunk this tee-shirt in the wash. Does it look gay around the arms?
Me: Don�t think so, but you whipped them away under your jacket pretty quickly.

Still feeling sad, but it�s more manageable today. Plus it�s all sunny and vaguely warm outside, which definitely helps. Had a lecture on Alzhemier�s today with Dr Cho, who is a Chinese guy with only a vague grasp of English, and the 50 minutes proceeded as thus:

�Okay you, girl in the front row (not me, thankfully). Put your hand in my pocket and tell me what�s in there without looking. You can�t take it. You can�t take whatever�s in there! Go on, put your hand in. Put your hand in, feel what�s there! It could be anything in there. Anything. It could be a� spider... or a� what is it? It�s a phone! This is illegal on a normal day but not today!�

It was apparently an example of visual perception. Anyway, he seemed in a very good mood, which was apparently because we�ve all done quite well in our BMS347 exam. God, I hope so. I got lumbered with having bloody Ginger Ron (guy who�s always late) sitting next to me, fifteen minutes after we�d started. He smelt of cake, probably because there�s currently a local food selling thing going on outside the Union (�Have a heart � eat local!� according to the email I received) and it made me reat hungry. After that lecture Paddy and me went off to browse the cakes - Amy and Ella had to go on to a lecture on face dissection. Ha! Face dissection sucks ultimate ass and cakes rule! Well, cakes did rule until Paddy suddenly noticed Anneka appear out of nowhere behind me, and we had to beat a hasty retreat with my cake in tow.

In case you haven�t yet had enough of me typing the word cake: cake cake cake cake CAKE CAKE CAKE.

Quick recap for you all: Anneka is the incredibly annoying girl who lived on my corridor in first year and wanted to live with us. I was given the job of refusing that request, so necked a load of Rich�s really expensive Jamaican rum whilst he was down in the canteen and told her �no� in my usual wonderfully tactful way. She then went on to campaign for Women�s Committee in second year, and we got one of her campaign posters and stuck it to our fridge, replacing her �Challenge Anneka!� slogan with �Shave Anneka!� Anyway, she�s now campaigning for Women�s Officer and accosts everyone she vaguely knows asking them to vote for her. She even did a little speech in Vicky�s lecture (Vicky�s text: �Just had Anneka doing a committee speech in our lecture. �Challenge Anneka� indeed xx). She needs to be avoided at all costs.

Oh, I got my library project title changed. I�m now signed up for �Discuss the various channelopathies involved in Long QT Syndrome�. Well in indeed, because Long QT is a heart abnormality and diseases always have loads of journals published on them. I don�t know if anyone�s heard of it (Summer had it on Neighbours if it helps), but it�s the one where you can suddenly just fall down dead because your heart�s electrical circuit is a little screwed. Still haven�t met American Psycho crazy bitch for a one-on-one yet; man she is seriously going to EAT me when I�m alone with her.

My other lecture today was the sodding Cancer Biology one, which bored me to complete and utter death. And then Paddy would shift in his seat and our legs would touch, and I�d suddenly be on hyper alert. Speaking of Paddy, yesterday we sat around in the Union for a while talking about next year. It�s also LGB (Lesbian, Gay and Bisexual) Week at the Union, and as we left and parted company for the walk home the big music system that the LGB kids had hired decided to blare out Black Eyed Peas, and as he gave me one last smile and walked off the chick was singing, �Where is the love? Where is the love, the love, the loooove?� Life thinks that stuff like that is incredibly amusing, but it�s actually really really not.

God, I may as well just doodle �Holly and Paddy 4Eva� all over this bloody journal, the amount of time I spend banging on about him. Speaking of doodling, Michelle, in one of her frequent attacks of bored randomness, decided to write �Yipadee-doo-dah, Yipadee-ay, my oh my what a wonderful day, plenty of sunshine plenty of rain � YAY!� around the edge of our Desperate Housewives calendar that we have up in the kitchen. I find it kind�ve cute that she got the words totally wrong and then, in forgetting the other half of the song, just rounded it off with a big �yay!�

Mel�s making me watch the crappy late night Hollyoaks episodes all this week. I�m making Becky watch it too, so that I don�t have to suffer on my own. I seem to be spending a lot of time with the housekids at the moment, probably because it appears to stop me from feeling as sad. I�m sure they�re appreciating it no end.

last - next