buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

Mmm giant invisible velociraptor
11th August 2005, 12:25 am

Firstly, an unknown Diaryland kid who's on my list flicked through about three thousand of my old entries yesterday, until they came to the start of The Anxiety Crisis (around March time) and then sat and read through all of it again. This unsettles me a little, and I can only imagine reading through about thirty pages of the stuff must have been thoroughly depressing.

Now then, on to recent events. After the misery of yesterday, I went home and tried to get some sleep, which just wasn't happening. Lisa then phoned, and I tried to explain everything that was going on, coming perilously close to tears in the process. I am not a-loving all this emotion at the moment, it's bloody knackering.

Dave came round last night and watched Big Brother and Lost with me up in my room. He provided a welcome distraction from the anxiety, and also fixed my wireless network card for me, so I love him quite a lot. I love Lost more though, despite feeling sad that the Thing on the island is a giant bear, and not the invisible giant velociraptor that me and Dave had guessed.

This morning I went to the doctors, though I had to see Dr Leigh as opposed to Dr Personality, as Dr Personality has gone away on holiday (probably to escape me and my incessant appointments). Would you like to know my blood pressure? You know how I love to bore the world with my medical history. it's actually 110/76, which is pretty normal, though my heartrate's stupidly slow. Anyway, she's put me on Propranolol 10mg tablets, which are a lot weaker than the ones I am on now, so hopefully this will speed my heart back up to normal and help me lose the anxiety.

Dr Leigh was all, "Yes, I usually take a 10mg Propranolol before I have to fly or travel long distances." Maybe I should throw a Propranolol party or something, as the whole bleeding world seems to be on it. Still, I'm feeling much better now, especially as I got at least 6 hours sleep last night.

As Mel's currently Exam City, I have to make my own fun at the moment. Consequently I took this picture of myself wearing my Lesbian Hat:

How butch is that? I'm aware that most of my recent pictures have just been of me, but I don't really have much else to take pictures of.

Going over to Dave's on Friday night to watch the eviction on his big screen. I think I want Anthony to win, but I'm not overly fussed. Anyone other than Minga will do fine. I reckon the evening will call for alcohol in semi-copious amounts.

I think I need to stop saying "Well in!" when I'm talking to Netherlands Chick, as I suspect that she has no idea what I'm talking about.

last - next