buffylass
navigation
current
archives
profile
extras
links
rings
cast
contact
email
gbook
notes
credit
host
design
friends
dangerspouse
skinny-bum
annie-cam
shot-of-tea
skinnypics
randomrabbit
kate-lee
the-moo
clairecav
theswordsman
frogeye
skinnylizzie
wombaby
stepfordtart
strawberrri
student-bum
onlyemma
lilkate
blujeans-uk

wall punching fun
25th February 2004, 2:13 pm

my god it is so cold in this house at the moment. my dad and martain are busy papering the stairwell, which incidently looks a gazillion times better. i've been home since monday (going back in about an hour), and being home hasn't actually been as bad as usual. friday went pretty well and so has today, it was only tuesday that went crapply, due to my dad having a bad day.

people are going out for michelle's birthday, off to some italian restaurant apparently. to be honest, i know that as soon as i get back to halls i'll be in a horrendously crappy mood, so i've texted mel and told her i've got an msg migraine, and that i won't be able to make it. i hate lying but it's necessary.

emma's suggested that i talk to a university counsellor about the stuff that i'm feeling at the moment, which actually seems like a really good idea. i've emailed my tutor matthew about it, so homefully he'll hit me back soon with some details. all i know is that i can't go out feeling like this, and can't go on with not being able to tell anyone about it due to my weird wall thing that's sprung back. i know there's nothing wrong with not being strong all the time, and that being upset sometimes is perfectly okay... i know these things a lot, i just can't seem to get myself to act on them. consequently i hardly mention how i feel, and instead do stupid things like punch walls. incidently, it's been over a week since i punched my last wall... go me!

this entry is a little rushed and rambly - sorry about that but i'm trying to do it quickly as i'm leaving in about half an hour. off to nottingham this weekend to see my gran, lise and lindz, and also so me and my gran can get me a dress for the hall ball. paddy said he'd go as my date if i went, and i'm damn well gonna hold him to that.

kind've looking forward to the train journey, as it means i get a whole unterrupted hour to think. i've also made two new mini disks (compilations), so they should please also.

last - next